Black Box 3 - 2022 Danish arbitrary Label 6-track LP - All Products - Sound Station

Black Box 3 - 2022 Danish arbitrary Label 6-track LP

130,00 DKK

Stock status: In stock

arbitrary presents the third in the Black Box series of releases by Mads Emil Nielsen. The release, which showcases a more sample- and grid-based side of the Danish musician/composer’s work, is part of a sequence of publications with music and audio originally made for theatre, radio soundtracks and more.

Black Box 3 is based on sound pieces produced for Sprækker (Cracks), a dance performance & installation in Denmark, 2021. The starting points for these pieces are improvisations recorded with contemporary dancers, in which Nielsen guides the listener through a corpus of synthesizer recordings, everyday sounds and radio archives. These original recordings were reworked for this LP and edited into the six tracks in early 2022 – Black Box 3 (arbitrary14) is now released on 12” vinyl + DL.


1.Installation - 2
2.Untitled (Wind) 02:54
3.Climbing Plants 08:01
4.Installation - 1
5.Untitled (Branches)

Artist Mads Emil Nielsen
Media LP
Katalog nummer arbitary 14
Land Denmark
Label arbitary
Udgivelsesår 2022
Grading New
Genre Electronic
Condition New