Aeon Deux - 2022 Danish AEX label 10-track LP - All Products - Sound Station

Aeon Deux - 2022 Danish AEX label 10-track LP

160,00 DKK

Stock status: In stock

AEX/AEon deuX is melodic, melancholic and supremely danceable electro with deep roots in both traditional synth-pop and in the darker, more ambient parts of electronic music.

The synth-based duo possess the hard edge of New Order, but also the purer pop elements that resonate with fans of influential bands like The Human League, Anne Clark and Ultravox.

November 6 2021 the second album from AEX “AeondeuX” is released on CD and digital, and primo 2022 it will be out on Vinyl. The album is produced and mixed by Krisztián Árvai (Black Nail Cabaret) and mastered by Martin Bowes at The Cage Studios. The album also features: Mikkel Borbjerg Jakobsen of The Foreign Resort (bass), Karin My (cello), Martin Bowes (spoken word), Tanja Vesterbye Jessen (guitar), Dan Holte Beck (synth). “AEon deuX” pulls you somewhat backwards in time to the eighties’ melancholic electro, and with Laura’s passionately strong yet airy vocals and Steffen’s ice-clear and memorable melodies it´s an album with a strong and unique sound.

1. Echoes
2. Erebus Arise
3. Xenon
4. Zero One Zero
5. Endless Night
6. Obsidienne
7. Ricochet
8. Journey to the World
9. YX
10. Euphoria

Artist AEX
Media LP
Katalog nummer AEXLP1
Land Europe
Label AEX
Udgivelsesår 2022
Grading New/Still Factory Sealed
Genre Electronic
Sub Genre 1 Synth Pop
Condition New