A Sailorīs Guide To Earth - 2016 European Atlantic label 9 track LP - All Products - Sound Station

A Sailorīs Guide To Earth - 2016 European Atlantic label 9 track LP

220,00 DKK

Stock status: In stock

Produced by Simpson, A Sailor's Guide To Earth was written-beginning to end-as a letter to his first child who arrived during the summer of 2014 and features eight original songs as well as a rendition of Nirvana's "In Bloom."

Recorded primarily at Nashville's The Butcher Shoppe, Simpson was joined in the studio by Grammy Award-winning engineer David Ferguson (Johnny Cash, John Prine, "Cowboy" Jack Clement) and assistant engineer Sean Sullivan. Along with members of his touring band, the album features Dave Roe on bass, Dan Dugmore on steel guitar, Dougie Wilkinson on bagpipes, Garo Yellin and Arthur Cook on cello, Jonathan Dinklage and Whitney LaGrange on violin and special guests The Dap-Kings.
A Sailor's Guide To Earth is Simpson's third full-length album and follows his break-through, Grammy-nominated 2014 release, Metamodern Sounds In Country Music. Beloved by critics and fans, the record was featured on year-end "best of" lists at The New York Times, Rolling Stone, the Village Voices' Pazz and Jop, Rolling Stone Country, NPR Music, American Songwriter, Stereogum, the Los Angeles Times, KCRW, Pitchfork, The Washington Post and many others.




Side 1.

1. Welcome To Earth (Pollywog)

2. Breakers Roar

3. Keep It Between The Lines

4. Sea Stories

5. In Bloom


Side 2.

1. Brace For Impact(Live A Little)

2. All Around You

3. Oh Sarah

4. Call To Arms


Artist Sturgill Simpson
Media LP
Katalog nummer 075678668296
Land Europe
Label Atlantic Records
Udgivelsesår 2016
Grading New/Still Factory Sealed
Genre Country
Sub Genre 1 Americana
Condition New