4-track Demos - 2020 UK Island label 14-track LP Reissue - All Products - Sound Station

4-track Demos - 2020 UK Island label 14-track LP Reissue

170,00 DKK

Stock status: In stock

This one is out friday August 21st - can be bought at the shop the 21st - alternatively it will be shipped thursday 20th


So rare to see an album of demos hit the chars - but this one did when issued in october 19893... British singer-songwriters collection of eight demos of songs from her previous album, "Rid Of Me" , along with six demos of some unreleased tracks which never made it to release with the three-piece PJ Harvey line-up. According to interviews with Harvey, all fourteen of these songs were written and demoed at her home between mid-1991 and autumn 1992. 4-Track Demos was Harvey's first entirely self-produced album; there would not be another such until 2004's "Uh Huh Her".


manyfelt that the dynamics and sonic statement that "Rid Of Me" got with Steve Albinis treatment was too much... that it simply buried Harveys qualities a s a singer in the production - and thus preferred the 4-track demos to the original - pressed on 180 gram vinyl - complete with download voucher and inner sleeve - and delivered with the original album cover artwork



Side 1:
1    Rid Of Me    3:42
2    Legs    3:47
3    Reeling  (previously unreleased)  2:59
4    Snake    1:56
5    Hook    4:31
6    50FT Queenie    2:48
7    Driving (previously unreleased)  2:38

Side 2:
1    Ecstasy    2:56
2    Hardly Wait   (previously unreleased) 2:48
3    Rub 'Til It Bleeds    5:10
4    Easy  (previously unreleased)  3:16
5    M-Bike  (previously unreleased)  2:43
6    Yuri-G    3:53
7    Goodnight   (previously unreleased) 4:17


All tracks are written by Polly Jean Harvey.


Artist PJ Harvey
Media LP
Katalog nummer 0851113
Land UK & Europe
Label Island Records/Universal Music
Udgivelsesår 2020
Grading New
Genre Rock
Sub Genre 1 Alternative Rock
Sub Genre 2 Punk Blues
Condition New