Arctic Thunder - 2016 German Peaceville label 9-track LP - 180 gram, Download Voucher - All Products - Sound Station

Not in stock

Arctic Thunder - 2016 German Peaceville label 9-track LP - 180 gram, Download Voucher

The product is not in stock

200,00 DKK

Stock status: Pre-Order / Forudbestil

The 16th studio album by legendary Norwegian black metallists - recorded in Kolbotn, Norway... just a couple of stone throws from where "A Blaze In The Northern Sky" and "Under A Funeral Moon" were recorded.. It is thought provoking that such an extreme offshot of the metal genre can get aged and the eastetics become the new old - just as great to see that powerful intensity and the hunger to develop, amalgamate and experiment does not wither bearing in mind that the distance is in the area of 20 years to their legendary start-1990ies output - still potent, still the currents of the "less technical side of thrash, buzzsaw Motorhead -inspired forms of punk and unvarnished 80's proto-black metal"* but theKolbotn, Norway duo keeps the "... eight songs’ latent chaos on a tight choke-chain, timing the hellish tremolo riffs as carefully and slowly as an October surprise."**


Vinyl is pressed on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl and includes MP3 download, comes with digital album download card - vinyl is placed in a printed inner sleeve - packed in a picture cover - stickered on outer shrink wrapping - new and unused.




Side 1:
1 Tundra Leech
2 Burial Bliss (Culto - Nocturno Culto)
3 Boreal Fiends
4 Inbred Vermin (Culto - Nocturno Culto)


Side 2:
1 Arctic Thunder
2 Throw Me Through The Marshes
3 Deep Lake Trespass (Culto - Nocturno Culto)
4 The Wyoming Distance


All songs written by Fenriz except where noted

Recorded at The Bomb Shelter/ Necrohell II Studios, Kolbotn, Norway, August–December 2015,  Vocals recorded in Porsgrun. Additional recordings in Skien, 2016.
Mastered at Enormous Door Studios, 1012 Brodie Street, Austin, TX 78704.
Pressed by Optimal Media GmbH, Glienholzweg 7, 17207 Röbel / Müritz, Germany



Nocturno Culto – vocals, electric guitar, bass guitar on tracks 2, 4, 6 and 7
Fenriz – drums, additional electric guitar, bass guitar on tracks 1, 3, 5 and 8

Technical Credits:
Darkthrone - Production
Nocturno Culto – mix, engineering
Jack Control – mastering
KR - Laquer Cutting


Matthew Vickerstaff – design, illustration
Fenriz – art direction
Marte - Fenris Photography
Gaute Tengesdal - Nocturno Culto Photography


*Jeremy Ulrey, review, 2016

**Joe Zamp, Pitchfork, review, 2016

Artist Darkthrone
Media LP
Katalog nummer VILELP568
Land Germany
Label Peaceville Records
Udgivelsesår 2016
Grading New / Still Factory Sealed
Genre Rock
Sub Genre 1 Heavy Metal
Sub Genre 2 Black Metal
Condition New