Alone: The Home Recordings Of Rivers Cuomo - Original 2007 US Geffen label 18-track LP - All Products - Sound Station

Alone: The Home Recordings Of Rivers Cuomo - Original 2007 US Geffen label 18-track LP

640,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Original 2007 US Geffen label 18-track LP - compiling home demos that eccentric Weezer frontman has recorded from 1992-2007 - piucture cover..

Still Factory Sealed (Cover VG+(+)):
Unopened and unused. Contents are assumed mint - cover has a marked barcode - a deep crease - otherwise mint with intact top front sticker.


Side 1:
1. Ooh 0:47
2. The World You Love So Much (Gregg Alexander) 3:40
3. Lemonade (Patrick Wilson, Rivers Cuomo) ( 2:31
4. The Bomb (Anthony Wheaton, O'Shea Jackson) 1:18
5. Buddy Holly 3:01
6. Chess 2:26
7. Longtime Sunshine 3:15
8. Blast Off! 1:57
9. Who You Callin' Bitch? 0:46
10. Wanda (You're My Only Love) 3:38

Side 2:
11. Dude, We're Finally Landing 0:56
12. Superfriend 3:30
13. Lover In The Snow 3:16
14. Crazy One 3:14
15. This is the Way 4:17
16. Little Diane 2:41
17. I Wish You Had an Axe Guitar 0:36
18. I Was Made for You 2:34

Tracks 1-6 were recorded before the release of the band's debut album, Weezer (The Blue Album).
Tracks 7-9, 11-12 were demos for Songs from the Black Hole, recorded in 1994 and 1995.
Track 10 was recorded in 1995, originally intended for the movie Angus. The song was rejected by the film's producers. Weezer's "You Gave Your Love to Me Softly" was chosen instead.
Tracks 13-14 were recorded in 1997 ("Lover in the Snow") and 1998 ("Crazy One") during Weezer's hiatus between Pinkerton and Weezer (The Green Album).
Track 15 was considered for Weezer (The Red Album), but was ultimately omitted from the album.
Track 16 was recorded in 2003 with members of Sloan.
Track 17 is a recording of Rivers Cuomo and his friends talking about his favorite band Kiss in Summer 1984.
Track 18 was written for Make Believe.

Rivers Cuomo ? vocals, guitar, percussion, bass, piano, clarinet, photography
Patrick Wilson ? drums on "Lemonade".
Sloan (Chris Murphy, Patrick Pentland, Jay Ferguson, Andrew Scott) - guitar, bass, drums on "Little Diane".

Technical Credits:
Stephen Marcussen - mastering
Stewart Whitmore, Rich Mouser - digital editing

Karl Koch, Robert Fisher, Julie Kramer, Beverly Shoenberger - photography

Various Credits:
Todd Sullivan - A&R
Artist Rivers Cuomo
Media LP
Katalog nummer B0010417-01
Land USA
Label Geffen Records
Udgivelsesår 2007
Grading Still Factory Sealed (Cover VG+(+))
Genre Rock
Sub Genre 1 Alternative Rock
Sub Genre 2 Lo-Fi
Condition Used