A Broken Frame - Original 1982 Scandinavian Mute label 10-track LP - All Products - Sound Station

A Broken Frame - Original 1982 Scandinavian Mute label 10-track LP

350,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Original 1982 Swedish 10-track LP - the Scandinavian distributed issue of British synth pop trios 2nd album - the first one without Vince Clarke, who had left the band to form Yazoo with singer Alison Moyet. 'A Broken Frame' features the singles "See You", "The Meaning of Love" and "Leave in Silence".

Vinyl has the generic white company labels with black printing and top stylized 'walking man' logo next to the company name - handetched matrix information:
Side 1: STUMM-9-A "Matris Tony" Tx OR/CR
Side 2: STUMM-9-B "Matris Tony" Tx OR/CR
suggesting Swedish plating work, laquer cutting and vinyl pressing.

Vinyl is housed in an illustrated lyric inner sleeve - ultimately in a glossy picture cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl & labels)/VG++ (Inner sleeve)/VG++ (Cover):
Vinyls are bright and lustrous - has been used directly from the paper inner sleeve, but has a very light degree of fine and light sleeve inflicted wear only - vinyl is in iotself graded straight near mint. One label has hardly any spindle wear... a couple of mm's only - next to nothing. The other label is mint. This looks like vinyl just tried on and then stored - super and easily graded near mint overall.

Inner sleeve and cover are extremely nice - hardly any signs of storage or handling - graded near mint.


Side 1:
1. Leave in Silence 4:51
2. My Secret Garden 4:46
3. Monument 3:15
4. Nothing to Fear 4:18
5. See You 4:34

Side 2:
6. Satellite 4:44
7. The Meaning of Love 3:06
8. A Photograph of You 3:04
9. Shouldn't Have Done That 3:12
10. The Sun & the Rainfall 5:02

All songs written and composed by Martin Gore

Recorded December 1981- July 1982 at Blackwing Studios, London.
Lacquer cut at Cutting Room, Stockholm, Sweden.
Vinyl is pressed by Toolex Alpha, Sundbyberg, Sweden.
Cover printed by SIB-Tryck AB, Norsborg, Sweden

Depeche Mode
Dave Gahan - lead vocals
Martin Gore - keyboards, backing and lead vocals
Andy Fletcher - keyboards, backing vocals

Daniel Miller and Depeche Mode - Production
John Fryer, Eric Radcliffe - Engineers
Olle Ramm - Laquer Cutting
"Tony" - Mastering Engineer

Brian Griffin - Photography
Martyn Atkins - Design
Ching Ching Lee - Calligraphy


Various Credits:
Jacqui Frye - Clothes Stylist

Artist Depeche Mode
Media LP
Katalog nummer Stumm9/STUMM-9
Land Sweden
Label Mute Records
Udgivelsesår 1982
Grading VG++ (Vinyl & labels)/VG++ (Inner sleeve)/VG++ (Cover)
Genre Rock & Pop
Sub Genre 1 Synth Pop
Sub Genre 2 New Romantics
Condition Used