A Long Time Comin' - 1970ies US Columbia label 10-track 2nd Issue LP - All Products - Sound Station

A Long Time Comin' - 1970ies US Columbia label 10-track 2nd Issue LP

105,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

1970ies US Columbia label 10-track 2nd Issue LP - the debut album by rock, jazz, and R&B styled Chicago, Illionois, combo - centered aroud guitarist Mike Bloomfield, keyboardist Barry Goldberg and drummer Buddy Miles... but also featuring vocalist Nick Gravenites a. o.

Vinyl has the the red company label with black center print and alternating camera eye logos and company names in orange along label rim - housed in a back paste picture cover.

Vinyl has machine stamped matrix informtion:
Side 1: o XSM 135248-1B P A
Side 2: XSM 135249-1D P T B
suggesting that this is an early 1970ies pressing - still manufactured by the New Jersey based Pitman pressing plant from the stamper manufactured from the first Customatrix mastering. It is likely that the back pasted cover cover supports this.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Cover):
Vinyl itself is bright shiny - has a touch of faint sleeve inflicted wear - by far nothing needle induced.
Side 1 label has hardly any signs of play - Side 2 label a couple of scattered spindetraces.
Vinyl is overall graded near mint.

Picture cover is still in its opened shrink wrapping - has a little wear top opening corners´and a sharp mid-top dent - otherwise near mint - a fine VG+ cover.


Side 1:
1 Killing Floor (Chester Arthur Burnett) 4:11
2 Groovin' Is Easy (Nick Gravenites) 3:05
3 Over-Lovin' You (Barry Goldberg) 2:10
4 She Should Have Just (Ron Polte) 5:04
5 Wine (Traditional) 3:15

Side 2:
1 Texas (Buddy Miles) 4:48
2 Sittin' In Circles (Barry Goldberg) 3:53
3 You Don't Realize (Mike Bloomfield) 4:58
4 Another Country (Ron Polte) 8:46
5 Easy Rider (Mike Bloomfield) 0:50

Recorded July 1967 ? January 1968
Mike Bloomfield - guitar, backing vocals
Buddy Miles - drums, vocals
Barry Goldberg - keyboards
Harvey Brooks - bass
Nick Gravenites - vocals, guitar
Herbie Rich - organ, baritone saxophone, guitar, vocals
Michael Fonfara - Keyboards
Marcus Doubleday - trumpet
Peter Strazza - tenor saxophone
Stemsy Hunter - alto saxophone

Additional Musicians:
Cass Elliot - Vocal on "Groovin' Is Easy"
Richie Havens - Percussion, Sitar
Sivuca - Guitar, Percussion
Paul Beaver - Keyboards, Moog Synthesizer
John Court - Percussion, Backing Vocals
Joe Church - Percussion
Leo Daruczek, Charles McCracken, Bobby Notkoff, Julius Held - Strings

Technical credits:
Joe Church, John Court - Production
Roy Segal - Engineer

Jim Marshall - Cover Photo
Artist The Electric Flag
Media LP
Katalog nummer CS9597
Land USA
Label Columbia Records
Udgivelsesår 1968
Grading VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Cover)
Genre Rock
Sub Genre 1 Psychedelia
Sub Genre 2 Blues Rock
Condition Used