A Requiem For The World - Original 1987 Danish Privately Pressed 8-track LP - All Products - Sound Station

A Requiem For The World - Original 1987 Danish Privately Pressed 8-track LP

750,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Rare 1987 Danish privately pressed and distributed 8-track debut LP by Danish heavy metal act - featuring Maltese Falcon vocalist Søren Peter Jensen.

Vinyl is manufactured in Holland with black and red printed Side 1 picture label and Side 2 tracklisting label - picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a single or two marginal and superficial marks paired with a touch of sleeve inflicted wear.
Labels does not display any signs of handling or play - perfect.
Vinyl is overall graded close to near mint/excellent.

Cover is nice - has a little wrinkling from edges and a marginal lower opening corner dent - otherwise hardly any signs of handling - a simply very nice cover which is graded close to near mint/excellent.


Side 1:
1 Hopeless Proud 5:02
2 A Requiem For The World 3:23
3 Ghetto Child 5:23
4 You Don't Care No More 6:50

Side 2:
1 The Wonder 4:20
2 The Valley Of Witchcraft 5:30
3 Killer Rabbit 5:25
4 The Damned Lake 6:53

Recorded and mixed at Bluestudio, Denmark

Charlie (Søren Peter Jensen) - Lead Vocals
Ian Roger - Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals
Chris Johnson - Bass, Backing Vocals
Kenn Little - Drums, Backing Vocals
Martin Lutz - Keyboards

Technical Credits:
Flemming Headbanger Pedersen, Release - Production, Mix
Søren Grening, Gorm Jakobsen - Mix

Gumb - Cover Illustration
Henrik Hildebrandt - Photography
Artist Release
Media LP
Katalog nummer 08-025386-20
Land Denmark
Label Private Pressing
Udgivelsesår 1987
Grading VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Genre Rock
Sub Genre 1 Heavy Metal
Condition Used