Bare Wires - Original 1968 UK Decca label 12-track 1st Pressing Mono LP - 1B/1U Mother/Stamper - All Products - Sound Station

Bare Wires - Original 1968 UK Decca label 12-track 1st Pressing Mono LP - 1B/1U Mother/Stamper

940,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Rare original 1968 UK Decca label 12-track mono 1st Pressing LP - the last Mayall album to bear the Bluesbreakers moniker and an expanded version of the band - displaying a broader musical vision - more jazz influenced and now a septet featuring Rolling Stones guitarist Mick Taylor, and introducing future Colosseum founders, saxophone player Dick Heckstall-Smith, bassist Tony Reeves and drummer Jon Hiseman.

Vinyl has the generic red company labels with top large and unboxed Decca company logos.
Labels have 'Long Playing', 'full frequency Range Recording' and 'ffrr' texts and logos.

Vinyl has machine stamped matrix information:
Side 1: ARL-8340-1A, mother/stamper 1 U, JT taxcode
Side 2: ARL-8341-1A, mother/stamper 1 C, JT taxcode
stressing that this copy was manufactured by the first master matrice, the first set of laquers and fathers, the first metal mothers and the 2nd and 3rd stampers - an extremely early pressing.

Vinyl is housed in an era specific polylined company inner sleeve with lower corner 5-68 print - fittingly for a 1st pressing as this album was released early summer 1968.

Vinyl is ultimately held in an outer 'Clarifoil' laminated Robert Stace gatefold picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has some degree of superfine and light sleeve inflicted wear - by far nothing needle induced.
Labels has a light degree of slightly scattered spindletraces - all but for a single one within the centerring. Labels are otherwise flawless and vinyl is overall graded close to near perfect/excellent.

Front cover has a very light degree of laminate only wear and wrinkling - a thin discontinued stretch of lamina lift along spine - between a 1/2 and 1 cm along lower front spine - slightly broader along the middle.
Cover has a perfect spine and hardly any rubbing to top and opening - a little to lower edges. Cover is graded close to near mint/excellent.


Side 1:
1. Bare Wires Suite (Medley) 22:58
a. Bare Wires (1:25)
b. Where Did I Belong (3:05)
c. I Started Walking (2:20)
d. Open Up A New Door (3:00)
e. Fire (3:45)
f. I Know Now (5:35)
g. Look In The Mirror (2:51)

Side 2:
1. I'm a Stranger 5:14
2. No Reply (Mayall, Mick Taylor) 3:09
3. Hartley Quits (Mick Taylor) 2:55
4. Killing Time 4:48
5. She's Too Young 2:22
6. Sandy 3:50

All tracks written by John Mayal unless otherwise noted.

Recorded at Decca West Hampstead Studios, the 3rd, 9th, 24th and 30th April 1968
Mastered at Decca Studios, West Hampstead, London
Vinyl pressed by The Decca Record Company Limited, New Malden, Surrey, UK.
Cover printed by Robert Stace & Company Limited, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK

John Mayall - Vocals, Harmonica, Piano, Harpsichord, Organ, Harmonium, Assorted Guitars
Mick Taylor - Guitar, Hawaiian Guitar
Tony Reeves - String Bass, Bass Guitar
Jon Hiseman - Drums, Percussion
Chris Mercer, Dick Heckstall-Smith - Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone
Henry Lowther - Cornet, Violin

Technical Credits:
John Mayall, Mike Vernon - Production
Derek Varnals - Recording Engineer
Guy Fletcher - Mastering Engineer

John Mayall - Album Design
Pete Smith - Photography
Jan Persson - Inner spread Color Photo Photography
Artist John Mayall's Bluesbreakers
Media LP
Katalog nummer LK 4945
Land UK
Label Decca
Udgivelsesår 1968
Grading VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Genre Blues
Sub Genre 1 Blues Rock
Sub Genre 2 British Blues Rock
Condition Used