99th Floor - 1982 French Eva label 15-track LP - All Products - Sound Station

99th Floor - 1982 French Eva label 15-track LP

205,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Scarce 1982 French Eva label 15-track LP ? Houston based rough and psychedelic blues rock quartets - featuring future ZZ Top founder Billy Gibbons - rare 1969 album 'Flash' and comprising 5 singles only tracks.

Vinyl has white labels with black printing and top red company name-logo - this is the version placing Bill Metzlers inner spread photo of the original Tantara copy of Flash in a yellow frame on front picture cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a touch of sleeve wear but vinyl is easily graded near mint. Side 1 label has a single or two hardly visible spindletraces - very slightly scattered with the center ring. Side 2 label is mint.

Cover has a top front cover 1? square tag tear - a touch of wrinkling from edges and a couple of more pronounced wrinkles in the lower spine corner region.
Seams are solid - a touch of rubbing to lower seam edge and against and to top opening and lower spine corners - almost none to the others? all in all a very decent cover - graded VG+.


Side 1:
1 99th Floor 2:13
2 What Are You Doing To Do 2:24
3 Need Me 2:10
4 Every Night A New Surprise 2:54
5 Flashback (Steve Ames) 4:45
6 Crimson Witch 3:07
7 Pluto - Sept. 31st. (Billy Gibbons - Steve Ames) 5:14
8 Eclipse (Billy Gibbons - Steve Ames) 3:51

Side 2:
1 I Want To Hold Your Hand (John Lennon - Paul cCartney) 3:55
2 Joe Blues (Billy Gibbons, Dan Mitchell, Don Summers, Tom Moore) 7:36
3 Scoun Da Be (Tom Moore) 2:10
4 No Good To Cry (Al Anderson) 4:33
5 You Don't Know The Life (Tom Moore) 3:59
6 You Make Me Shake 3:05
7 Reclipse (Steve Ames - Billy Gibbons)

All tracks written and composed by Billy Gibbons except where otherwise noted


Moving Sidewalks:
Bill "Billy" Gibbons - Guitars, Harmonica, Vocal
Tom Moore - Organ, Piano
Don Summers - Bass
Dan Mitchell - Drums, Percussion

Additional Musicians:
Isaac Costa - Keyboards, Violin, Flute

Technical Credits:
Steve Ames - Production
Bert Frilot, Doyle Jones - Recording Engineers (Flash)
Neal Ceppos - Mix & Re-Mix (Flash)

Bill Metzler - Front Cover Photography
Galen Scott - Back Cover Photography
Liner Notes Mick Richards
Artist Moving Sidewalks
Media LP
Katalog nummer 12002
Land France
Label EVA
Udgivelsesår 1982
Grading VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Cover)
Genre Rock
Sub Genre 1 Psychedelic Rock
Sub Genre 2 Garage Rock
Condition Used