12 Memories - Original 2003 UK Indepediente label 12-track LP - All Products - Sound Station

12 Memories - Original 2003 UK Indepediente label 12-track LP

85,00 €

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock
Rare original 2003 UK Independiente label 11-track LP - the 4rth studio album from Scottish indierockers - labelled a "more mature and lyrically darker album", thematically focused on "issues such as the 2003 Iraq invasion, politicians, psychological crisis and domestic abuse."*- featuring the singles "Re-Offender", "The Beautiful Occupation" and "Love Will Come Through".

Vinyl has custom black labels with white printing - a top white square with band name printed in blacK. Vinyl comes complete with inner sleeve - picture cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Cover):
This copy is a warehoyse find. It was distributed unsealed and bought by us when released - then sealed by us - misfiled and forgotten about. It was duck up - opened and checked - essentially never played.

Vinyl has a couple of very faint scuffs or marks - which must be contributed to production - probably from being inserted in the coarse card inner. Labels are mint - vinyl overall graded near mint.

Inner sleeve is mint - cover has very marginal corner dents and is graded near mint - a simply extremely nice copy.


Side 1:
1. Quicksand 2:39
2. The Beautiful Occupation 3:45
3. Re-Offender 3:48
4. Peace the Fuck Out 2:55
5. How Many Hearts 4:46
6. Paperclips 3:36

Side 2:
7. Somewhere Else 3:13
8. Love Will Come Through 3:40
9. Mid-Life Krysis 3:39
10. Happy to Hang Around 3:34
11. Walking Down the Hill
12. Some Sad Song) 9:21

All songs written and composed by Fran Healy.

Fran Healy - vocals, guitar, piano
Andy Dunlop - guitar
Dougie Payne - bass guitar
Neil Primrose - drums

Additional Musicians:
Chris Worsey, Ian Burdge, Zoe Martlew - Cello (Re-Offender)
Joby Talbot - Conductor, String Arrangements (Re-Offender)
Lucy Shaw - Double Bass (Re-Offender)
Millennia Strings - Strings (Re-Offender)
Adrian Smith, James Pullman, Joel Hunter, Keiad Chibah - Viola (Re-Offender)
Catherine Browning, Darragh Morgan, Frances Dewar, Giles Broadbent, Gillion Cameron, Jenny King, Jenny Sacha, Marcus Barcham-Stevens, Natalia Bonner, Ralph Broadbent, Richard George, Ruth Williams, Stephen Hussey, Thomas Bowes - Violin (Re-Offender)
Sarah Willson - Cello (Quicksand)
Red Dod - Rap (Paperclips)
Susie Hug - Backing Vocals (Mid-Life Krysis)
Amby - Voice/Purring (Walking Down The Hill)
Celtic Football Club and Fulham F.C. supporters - Field Recording (Peace The Fuck Out )

Technical Credits:
Travis - Production
Steve Orchard - Production, Engineer
Tchad Blake - Co-production

Travis - Cover Design
Anton Corbijn - Photography
Artist Travis
Media LP
Katalog nummer ISOM 40LP
Land UK
Label Independiente/Sony Music
Udgivelsesår 2001
Grading VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Inner Sleeve)/M- (Cover)
Genre Rock & Pop
Sub Genre 1 Indie Rock
Condition Used