20/20 - Original 1969 Danish Stateside label 12-track Stereo LP - All Products - Sound Station

20/20 - Original 1969 Danish Stateside label 12-track Stereo LP

20,00 €

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Original 1970 Danish pressed Capitol label 12-track LP - California sunshine pop groups stylistically diverse 15th studio album - labelled "a pastiche of singles and leftover fragments of past projects (including the Smile album)" by Allmusics Bruce Eder who writes: "...radiant psychedelia like "Cabinessence" is juxtaposed with elements of '50s rock & roll ("Bluebirds Over the Mountain"), folk songs adapted to the group's style ("Cotton Fields"), and a brush up against the dark side of the '60s, in the form of "Never Learn Not to Love," a byproduct of Dennis Wilson's brief contact with Charles Manson and company."

Vinyl has the generic green and black printed company labels with top purple and black 'target' logo.

Vinyl is held in an outer laminated unipak cover fabricated in Germany.

The combination of Danish manufactured vinyl and covers printed in the UK, Germany, Sweden or Norway were quite common during the 1960ies and 70ies.

Condition: VG+ (Vinyl & Labels)/VG++ (Cover)
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a few superficial marks paired with a touch of sleeve wear - vinyl is in itself graded straight VG+.

Labels has a single or two simply and superficial spindletraces - graded close to mint.

Cover is very nice - has a little superficial wear and creasing to laminate only - perfect inner spread.
Seams are nice with just a little rubbing to edges and corners - overall graded close to near perfect/excellent.


Side 1:
1. Do It Again (Brian Wilson/Mike Love) 2:25
2. I Can Hear Music (Jeff Barry/Ellie Greenwich/Phil Spector) 2:36
3. Bluebirds Over the Mountain (Ersel Hickey) 2:51
4. Be with Me (Dennis Wilson) 3:08
5. All I Want to Do (Dennis Wilson/Stephen Kalinich) 2:02
6. The Nearest Faraway Place (Bruce Johnston) 2:39

Side 2:
7. Cotton Fields (The Cotton Song) (Huddie Ledbetter) 2:21
8. I Went to Sleep (Brian Wilson/Carl Wilson) 1:36
9. Time to Get Alone (Brian Wilson) 2:40
10. Never Learn Not to Love (Dennis Wilson) 2:31
11. Our Prayer (Brian Wilson) 1:07
12. Cabinessence (Brian Wilson/Van Dyke Parks) 3:34

Recorded January 9, 1969 - July 21, 1970
Studio at Sunset Sound Recorders, Gold Star Studios, and Brian Wilson's home studio, Hollywood.


The Beach Boys:
Al Jardine - lead, backing and harmony vocals, guitar
Bruce Johnston - lead, backing and harmony vocals, piano
Mike Love - lead, backing and harmony vocals
Brian Wilson - lead, backing and harmony vocals, Hammond organ
Carl Wilson - lead, backing and harmony vocals, guitar
Dennis Wilson - lead, backing and harmony vocals, drums

Technical Credits:
Alan Jardine (track 7), Brian Wilson (tracks 1, 7, 8, 11, 12), Bruce Johnston (tracks 3, 6), Carl Wilson (tracks 1, 2, 3, 9, 10), Dennis Wilson (tracks: 4, 5, 10) - Production
Steve Desper - Engineer

Ed Simpson (Capitol Photo Studios) - Photography

Artist The Beach Boys
Media LP
Katalog nummer SKA0 133 / 1C 062-80 006
Land Denmark/Germany
Label Capitol Records
Udgivelsesår 1970
Grading VG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Genre Rock & Pop
Sub Genre 1 Barogue Pop
Sub Genre 2 Sunshine Pop
Condition New