25th Anniversary Box Set - 1993 UK Chrysalis 4CD Box Set - All Products - Sound Station

25th Anniversary Box Set - 1993 UK Chrysalis 4CD Box Set

1.125,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Rare 1993 UK Chrysalis label 53-track 4CD box set comprising four themes: the ''Remixed Classic Songs' disc, a disc featuring JT recorded live 'Carnegie Hall NY' 1970, a 'Pot Pourri Live Across The World & Through The Years' disc and finally a CD featuring 'The Beacons Bottom Tapes'.

Picture discs are mounted on grey trays in standard jewel cases - along with a 4-page front booklet and back insert - comes with 48-page 11" x 7" softback book with extensive notes and photographs - everything ultimately housed in a 11½" x 8" x 2" picture mock 'cigar box' - sticker seal has been carefully removed and remains intact.

Condition: 4xM-/M-/M- (Discs/Front Booklets/Back Inserts)/M- (Booklet)/M- (Sticker Seal)/VG++ (Box):
Discs, front booklets and back insert and softback booklet are in perfect condition - as are sticker seal. Box interior has a small ca 1cm rip from one corner and outer box has barely any storage wear - next to nothing - a beautifully perserved copy.


Disc 1: CD1: Remixed: Classic Songs (77:06):

1. My Sunday Feeling
2. Song For Jeffrey
3. Living In The Past
4. Teacher
5. Sweet Dream
6. Cross Eyed Mary
7. Witch's Promise
8. Life Is A Long Song
9. Bungle In The Jungle
10. Minstrel In The Gallery
11. Cold Wind To Valhalla
12. Too Old To Rock 'n' Roll Too Young To Die
13. Songs From The Wood
14. Heavy Horses
15. Black Sunday
16. Broadsword

CD2: Carnegie Hall, N.Y.: Recorded Live New York City 1970 (60:28):

1. Nothing Is Easy
2. My God
3. With You There To Help Me
4. Song For Jeffrey
5. To Cry You A Song
6. Sossity You're A Woman
7. Reasons For Waiting
8. We Used To Know
9. Guitar Solo
10. For A Thousand Mothers

CD3: The Beacons Bottom: Tapes (71:07):
1. So Much Trouble
2. My Sunday Feeling
3. Someday The Sun Won't Shine For You
4. Living In The Past
5. Bouree
6. With You There To Help Me
7. Thick As A Brick
8. Cheerio
9. New Day Yesterday
10. Protect And Survive
11. Jack A Lynn
12. Whistler
13. My God
14. Aqualung

CD4: Pot Pourri: Live Across The World & Through The Years: Live (1969 - 1992) (77:43):
1. To Be Sad Is A Mad Way To Be
2. Back To The Family
3. Passion Play Extract
4. Wind Up/Locomotive Breath/Land Of Hope And Glory/Wind Up
5. Seal Driver
6. Nobody's Car
7. Pussy Willow
8. Budapest
9. Nothing Is Easy
10. Kissing Willie
11. Still Loving You Tonight
12. Beggar's Farm' Passion Jig
13. Passion Jig
14. A Song For Jeffrey
15. Living In The Past
Artist Jethro Tull
Media LP Box
Katalog nummer cdchr 6004
Land UK
Label Chrysalis
Udgivelsesår 1988
Grading 4xM-/M-/M- (Discs/Front Booklets/Back Inserts)/M- (Booklet)/VG++ (Box)
Genre Rock
Sub Genre 1 Blues & Folk Based Rock
Sub Genre 2 Progressive Rock
Condition Used