5 EP - 2020 European Music On Vinyl Limited, Numbered, Coloured 180 gram 12" EP - New Vinyl & CD - Sound Station

Not in stock

5 EP - 2020 European Music On Vinyl Limited, Numbered, Coloured 180 gram 12" EP

The product is not in stock

150,00 DKK

Stock status: Pre-Order / Forudbestil

Slowdive's 5 EP was released in 1993 and contains 4 songs, 3 of which are instrumental. Neil Halstead had a blast experimenting with electronic beats. The instrumental tracks on this EP are all accompanied by a solid beat. 


Slowdive once again succeed beautifully in producing tones that leave you numb as to how you should feel. There is an unmistakably euphoric edge to it, something heavenly, something convincing, something that takes you to places where everything is more beautiful, more colorful.


5 EP captures a brief moment of Slowdive's journey - not quite like anything they did before it and not quite like anything after it, though it does have elements of both Souvlaki and Pygmalion in there.


“In Mind”, “Good Day Sunshine”, “Missing You” & “Country Rain” are trippy, dreamy, spaced, melancholic and cinematic... Overall an essential part of the history of one of the most influential acts of the late 20th century.

Vinyl is pressed onto 180 gram audiophile vinyl - limited edition of 4000 individually numbered machine copies on pink & purple marbled vinyl - includes insert with Slowdive catalogue - everything housed in a jacket with special deluxe alubrush finish - nice.


Side 1:
1    In Mind    3:45
2    Good Day Sunshine    5:08

Side 2:
3    Missing You    4:16
4    Country Rain    5:23

Artist Slowdive
Media 12" EP
Katalog nummer MOV12014 / 8719262016279
Land Europe
Label Music On Vinyl
Udgivelsesår 2021
Grading New/Still Factory Sealed
Genre Rock
Sub Genre 1 Dream Pop
Sub Genre 2 Shoegaze
Condition New