101 - 1989 Swedish Pressed Mute label 20-track 2LP Set - All Products - Sound Station

Sold out

101 - 1989 Swedish Pressed Mute label 20-track 2LP Set

The product is sold out.

47,00 €

Stock status: Not in stock

Scarce 1989 Mute label 20-track 2LP Set - the Swedish pressing manufactured for general Scandinavian distribution - British synth pop-rock noir quartets great live album recorded during the final night of Music for the Masses Tour at the Pasadena Rose Bowl on June 18th, 1988.

Vinyls have black printre white labels on Record 1 and white printed black labels on Record 2 with very small stylised 'walking man'logo 10 o'clock.


Vinyl has machine stamped (ms) and handetched (he) matrix information:

Side 1: STUMM-101-A GRAMMOPLAST BA-GP 30/1-89

Side 2: STUMM-101-B GRAMMOPLAST BA-GP 27/1-89

Side 3: STUMM-101-C GRAMMOPLAST BA-GP 31/1-89

Side 4: STUMM-101-D GRAMMOPLAST BA-GP 31/1-89

suggesting that this copy was pressed by Spånga, Sweden based Grammoplast pressing plant - from a mastering done by Björn Almstedt.


Vinyl cones complete with 16-page 12" square booklet with superb photos by Anton Corbijn - vinyls are held in glossy black and white die cut inner sleeves - everything ultimately packed in UNIPAK/inner opening, non barcoded gatefold picture cover - band and title stickered on front cover.

Condition: 2xVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)2x VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Booklet)/VG++ (Cover):
Vinyls are bright and shiny - Side 2 has a light and inaudible surface line - vinyls have been used directly from the card inner sleeves and has subsequently a little fine and ultralight sleeve scuffing. Side 1 and 2 labels has in the area of a handful light and slightly scattered spindletraces - Side 3 & 4 labels are perfect. Vinyls are overall graded close to near mint/excellent.

Inner sleeves has ligt signs of handling and are graded close to near mint/excellent - booklet is supreme and graded near mint.

Cover has a little very marginal wrinkling from edges... and very slight corners rubbing... by far nothing which attract attention - cover is nice near mint.



Side 1:
1. Pimpf 0:58
2. Behind the Wheel 5:55
3. Strangelove 4:49
4. Something to Do 3:54
5. Blasphemous Rumours 5:09

Side 2:
1. Stripped 6:45
2. Somebody 4:34
3. Things You Said 4:21
4. Black Celebration 4:54


Side 3:
1. Shake the Disease 5:10
2. Pleasure Little Treasure 4:38
3. People Are People 4:59
4. A Question of Time 4:12

Side 4:
1. Never Let Me Down Again 6:40
2. Master and Servant 4:30
3. Just Can't Get Enough 4:01
4. Everything Counts 6:31


All songs are written by Martin Gore, except "Just Can't Get Enough", written by Vince Clarke.


Recorded June 18th, 1988, at the Pasadena Rose Bowl, Pasedena, Ca., US.

Mastered and pressed by Grammoplast, Spånga Kyrkväg 433, 163 56 Spånga, Sweden



Depeche Mode:
Dave Gahan
Alan Wilder
Martin Gore
Andy Fletcher


Technical Credits:
Depeche Mode – production
Randy Ezratty, Alan Moulder – recording engineer
John Harris, Mark Shane, Billy Yodelman – recording assistance


Anton Corbijn – photography
Paul West – cover

Artist Depeche Mode
Media 2LP
Katalog nummer Stumm 101
Land Sweden
Label Mute Records
Udgivelsesår 1989
Grading 2xVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)2x VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Booklet)/VG++ (Cover)
Genre Rock & Pop & Electronic
Sub Genre 1 Synth Pop & Rock
Condition Used