101 - 1989 Swedish Pressed Mute label 20-track 2LP Set - All Products - Sound Station

101 - 1989 Swedish Pressed Mute label 20-track 2LP Set

60,00 €

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Scarce 1989 Mute label 20-track 2LP Set - the Swedish pressing manufactured for general Scandinavian distribution - British synth pop-rock noir quartets great live album recorded during the final night of Music for the Masses Tour at the Pasadena Rose Bowl on June 18th, 1988.

Vinyls have black printre white labels on Record 1 and white printed black labels on Record 2 with very small stylised 'walking man'logo 10 o'clock.


Vinyl has machine stamped (ms) and handetched (he) matrix information:

Side 1: STUMM-101-A GRAMMOPLAST BA-GP 30/1-89

Side 2: STUMM-101-B GRAMMOPLAST BA-GP 27/1-89

Side 3: STUMM-101-C GRAMMOPLAST BA-GP 31/1-89

Side 4: STUMM-101-D GRAMMOPLAST BA-GP 31/1-89

suggesting that this copy was pressed by Spånga, Sweden based Grammoplast pressing plant - from a mastering done by Björn Almstedt.


Vinyl cones complete with 16-page 12" square booklet with superb photos by Anton Corbijn - vinyls are held in glossy black and white die cut inner sleeves - everything ultimately packed in UNIPAK/inner opening, non barcoded gatefold picture cover - band and title stickered on front cover.

Please note that this copy used to belong to The Danish National Radio from which it was sold in the mid-1990ies - vinyl labels, booklet and front picture cover has ID stickers from their discoteque. This has not affected grading.

Condition: 2xVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)2x VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Booklet)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyls are supershiny and has next to no signs of handling or use - vinyls still clinged statically to the sleeves. Side 1 & 2 vinyl is mint. Side 3 & 4 vinyl has an unusual light degree of faintest sleeve inflicted wear. Side 1 label had a touch of wear around centerhole... which looks more like rubbing against the card interior... not like spindlewear - all since all other labels are perfect Side 1 has probably been the one next to the card cover interior. Vinyls are conservatively graded near mint.

Booklet has faint signs of storage- a little rubbing along the spine and faint vinyl impression or outline - no wear - on back - likewise graded near mint.

Outer cover has just a touch of wrinkling from edges... a touch of rubbing to right side of the very top spine area and corner... very marginal rubbing along top back cover... a simply extremely attractive cover given this wide spined black and white covers large potential for wear - graded close to near mint/excellent.

Again... this cover used to be a part of the Danish National Radio collection and has stickers like descibed - this has not affected grading.



Side 1:
1. Pimpf 0:58
2. Behind the Wheel 5:55
3. Strangelove 4:49
4. Something to Do 3:54
5. Blasphemous Rumours 5:09

Side 2:
1. Stripped 6:45
2. Somebody 4:34
3. Things You Said 4:21
4. Black Celebration 4:54


Side 3:
1. Shake the Disease 5:10
2. Pleasure Little Treasure 4:38
3. People Are People 4:59
4. A Question of Time 4:12

Side 4:
1. Never Let Me Down Again 6:40
2. Master and Servant 4:30
3. Just Can't Get Enough 4:01
4. Everything Counts 6:31


All songs are written by Martin Gore, except "Just Can't Get Enough", written by Vince Clarke.


Recorded June 18th, 1988, at the Pasadena Rose Bowl, Pasedena, Ca., US.

Mastered and pressed by Grammoplast, Spånga Kyrkväg 433, 163 56 Spånga, Sweden



Depeche Mode:
Dave Gahan
Alan Wilder
Martin Gore
Andy Fletcher


Technical Credits:
Depeche Mode – production
Randy Ezratty, Alan Moulder – recording engineer
John Harris, Mark Shane, Billy Yodelman – recording assistance


Anton Corbijn – photography
Paul West – cover

Artist Depeche Mode
Media 2LP
Katalog nummer Stumm 101
Land Sweden
Label Mute Records
Udgivelsesår 1989
Grading 2xVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)2x VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Booklet)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Genre Rock & Pop & Electronic
Sub Genre 1 Synth Pop & Rock
Condition Used