All That You Can't Leave Behind - Original 2000 Island Def Jam label 11-track LP - All Products - Sound Station

All That You Can't Leave Behind - Original 2000 Island Def Jam label 11-track LP

635,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Almost imediately out of print 2000 UK land Def Jam label limited edition 11-track vinyl LP - their return to a more traditional rock & pop approach after their 1990ies venture into constructed and experimental pop which has an increasingly clubby leaning. The album was labelled "U2's third masterpiece", alongside The Joshua Tree and Achtung Baby by James Hunter of Rolling Stone magazine*.
'All that you can't leave behind' was recorded with long time compadres Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno behind the steering wheel and features the singles 'Beautiful Day', 'Stuck in a Moment You Can't Get Out Of', 'Elevation' and 'Walk On'.

Vinyl comes complete with stiff card picture inner sleeve and neat 12" x 12" 16-page booklet with lyrics and pictures by Anton Corbijn - picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Inner Sleeve)/M- (Booklet)/VG+ (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and glossy - has been used directly from the card inner sleeve and has subsequently a light degree of sleeve inflicted lines and scuffing - graded close to near mint.

Labels are in perfect condition - as is Inner sleeve. Booklet has only next to no signs of play or handling - also graded near mint.

Picture cover has 2 - 3 wrinkles from top and bottom seam and a top pressure mark - seams are intact and without wear - spine corners are very close to mint - opening corners dented and very slightly rubbed - a simply very nice VG+ cover.


Side 1:
1. Beautiful Day 4:06
2. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of (Bono - The Edge) 4:32
3. Elevation 3:45
4. Walk On 4:55
5. Kite (Bono - The Edge) 4:23
6. In A Little While 3:39

Side 2:
7. Wild Honey 3:47
8. Peace On Earth 4:46
9. When I Look At The World (Bono - The Edge) 4:15
10. New York 5:28
11. Grace 5:31

All lyrics written by Bono except where noted| all music composed by U2.

Recorded 1998?2000 HQ/Hanover Quay Studios & Windmill Lane Studios & Westland Studios & Totally Wired, 35A Barrow Street, Dublin 4 - all Dublin, Ireland. Recording at the south of France.
Mixed at Scream Studios, Ventura Blvd,
Studio City, CA, USA and at Biffco Studios, Dublin
Mastered by The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles, CA, USA


Bono - vocals, guitar, synthesisers (Stuck in a Moment You Can't Get Out Of)
The Edge - guitar, piano, vocals, synthesisers (Elevation), strings (Kite)
Adam Clayton - bass guitar
Larry Mullen Jr. - drums, percussion

Additional musicians:
Brian Eno - synthesisers, programming, backing vocals, string arrangement
Daniel Lanois - backing vocals, additional guitar
Paul Barrett - brass (Stuck in a Moment You Can't Get Out Of)

Technical Credits:
Daniel Lanois, Brian Eno - Production, mix
Steve Lillywhite - Additional production
Mike Hedges, Richard Stannard and Julian Gallagher - Additional production, Mix
Richard Rainey - Engineering, Mix
Tim Palmer - Mix, Additional engineering
Steve Fitzmaurice - Mix
Chris Heaney, Alvin Sweeney, Jay Goin - Engineering and mixing assistance
Stephen Harris, Ger McDonnell, Mark Howard, Alex Haas - Additional engineering
Keith McDonnell, Stephen Harris - Additional engineering assistance
Arnie Acosta - Mastering

Steve Averill - Art Direction
Anton Corbijn - Cover, Interior Photography
Shaughn McGrath - Sleeve Design
Architect Paul Andreu/ADP - Photography at Roissy Hall 2F, Charles De Gaulle Airport, Paris

*Hunter, James (26 October 2000). "Music Reviews: All That You Can't Leave Behind". Rolling Stone

Artist U2
Media LP
Katalog nummer U212/524653-1
Land UK
Label Island Def Jam Music Group/Universal Music
Udgivelsesår 2000
Grading VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Booklet)/VG+ (Cover)
Genre Rock & Pop
Condition Used