All Our Own Work - Original 1973 UK Pressed Hallmark label 12-track LP - All Products - Sound Station

All Our Own Work - Original 1973 UK Pressed Hallmark label 12-track LP

205,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Rare Original 1973 UK Pressed Hallmark label 12-track LP - recordings made by Sandy Denny and The Strawbs in August 1968 during a stay in Copenhagen - featuring an early version of Sandy Dennys evergreen "Who Knows Where The Time Goes".

Vinyl has the generic silver printed dark blue Hallmark labels with top oval garland of laurel logo - this pressing has "Made In Holland" rim text.

Vinyl is housed in front laminated picture cover - printed in England.

For those into trail offinfo: this one has straight horizontal machine stamped matrix info:
Matrix / Runout: SHM 813 A1, mother/stamper ? B
Matrix / Runout: SHM 813 B1, mother/stamper ? B
suggesting this copy to be pressed by CBS Pressing Plant, Aston Clinton, UK... the first mastering for both sides - from the 2nd stamper - trail off does not reveal any mother information

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover)

Vinyl is beautifully lustrous - a little sleeve wear and otherwise mint - perfect labels

Front laminate is nice and intact - just very faint rubbing to vinyl outline - next to nothing.
Colours are fresh, deep and vibrant underneath the laminate - back wonderfully clean with only a single very marginal wrinkle - seams perfect - corners pointy and without wear except for lower opening corner which has a very marginal dent... easily a near mint cover.


Side 1:
1. On My Way
2. Who Knows Where The Time Goes (Sandy Denny)
3. Tell Me What You See In Me
4. Always On My Mind (Tony Hooper)
5. Stay Awhile With Me
6. Wild Strawberries (Dave Cousins, Tony Hooper)

Side 2:
1. All I Need Is You
2. How Everyone But Sam Was A Hypocrite
3. Sail Away To The Sea
4. Sweetling (Tony Hooper)
5. Nothing Else Will Do
6. And You Need Me

All songs written by Dave Cousins except where otherwise noted
Recorded in Copenhagen, Denmark, 1967.
Pressed by CBS Pressing Plant, Aston Clinton, UK

Manufactured By Pickwick International Inc. (GB) Ltd

Sandy Denny - lead vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitar
Dave Cousins - lead vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitar, banjo
Tony Hooper - lead vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitar
Ron Chesterman - double bass
Ken Gudmand - drums
Cy Nicklin - sitar
Svend Lundvig - string arrangements

Technical Credits:
Gustav Winckler - production
Karl Emil Knudsen - co-ordination
Ivar Rosenberg - engineer

Sandy Denny - Caricatures
Dave Cousins - Liner Notes
Artist Sandy Denny And The Strawbs
Media LP
Katalog nummer SHM 813
Land UK
Label Hallmark
Udgivelsesår 1973
Grading VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover)
Genre Folk
Sub Genre 1 British Folk
Sub Genre 2 British Folk Revival
Condition Used