A Woofer In Tweeter's Clothing - 1973 US Bearsville label 11-track 1st pressing LP - All Products - Sound Station

A Woofer In Tweeter's Clothing - 1973 US Bearsville label 11-track 1st pressing LP

490,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

Scarce 1973 US Bearsville label 11-track 1st pressing LP - the 2nd album by sophisticated and quirky art-pop band - produced by Todd Rundgren's engineer and singer of The Electric Prunes Thaddeus James Lowe.

Vinyl has the generic tan company label with top circular company logo and mid-stretched oval grid with orange Side numbering, center hole and speed indicator circles - all printing is black.

Vinyl has hand-etched matrix information:
Side 1: S BR-2110 31492-1 RE-1 1B (12 o?clock) A1 (6 o'clcok)
Side 2: S I BR-2110B 31493-1AB (A is scratched out & 12 o'clock) A1 (6 o'clcok)
which suggest an album pressed by Columbia Records Santa Maria, Ca., pressing plant -manufactured from the 1st mastering - and to the best of our knowledge very early mothers and stampers if not the 1st ones.

Vinyl is accompanied by fold out illustrated lyric sheet - housed in a back pasted picture cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Insert)/VG+ (Cover):

Vinyl is sublime - hardly any signs of play or handling - extremely close to mint. Labels are mint.
Inserts is likewise very close to mint.
Cover has a touch of ringwear - seams are intact except for a less than 1" mid-lower seam split - and has almost no wear to top seam, very little to spine and just a little to lower seam.
Top corners has very faint rubbing - lower corners just a little more - all in all a very nice VG+ cover.


Side 1:
1. Girl From Germany (Russell Mael, Ron Mael) 3:26
2. Beaver O'Lindy (Ron Mael, Russell Mael, Earle Mankey, Jim Mankey, Harley Feinstein) 3:44
3. Nothing is Sacred (Ron Mael) 5:31
4. Here Comes Bob (Ron Mael, Russell Mael) 2:09
5. Moon Over Kentucky (Jim Mankey, Ron Mael) 4:08

Side 2:
6. Do Re Mi (Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II) 3:38
7. Angus Desire (Ron Mael, Russell Mael) 3:25
8. Underground (Earle Mankey) 2:59
9. The Louvre (Ron Mael) 5:04
10. Batteries Not Included (Ron Mael) 0:47
11. Whippings and Apologies (Ron Mael) 5:05

Recorded and mixed 1972 at ID Sound at La Brea and Walley Heider Studios, Los Angeles

Pressed by Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria, California



Russell Mael - vocals
Ron Mael - keyboards
Earle Mankey - guitar
Jim Mankey - Bass, Guitar
Harley Feinstein - drums

Technical Credits:
Thaddeus James Lowe - Production

Larry DuPont and Ron Mael - photography
Artist Sparks
Media LP
Katalog nummer BR 2110
Land USA
Label Bearsville Records
Udgivelsesår 1973
Grading VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Genre Rock & Pop
Sub Genre 1 Avant pop
Sub Genre 2 Progressive Pop
Condition Used