A Saucerful Of Secrets - 2016 European Pink Floyd label Remastered 180 Gram 7-track Reissue LP - All Products - Sound Station

A Saucerful Of Secrets - 2016 European Pink Floyd label Remastered 180 Gram 7-track Reissue LP

205,00 DKK

Stock status: 1 pcs. in stock

2016 European Pink Floyd label/Parlophone distribution 8-track LP - psychedelic/progressive rock monoliths 2nd album - originally released on the Columbia label in 1968.

"... the first album to feature David Gilmour, who replaced Syd Barrett on guitar and vocals. It is both the last Pink Floyd album on which Syd Barrett appeared and the only studio album to which all five band members contributed. This is Pink Floyd in transition from Barrett's psychedelic whimsy to the style of their epic pieces. Classic tracks include Jugband Blues and Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun." Pink Floyd label

The album is remastered by long time Pink Floyd producers and engineers, James Guthrie and Joel Plante - as well as legendary mastering engineer Bernie Grundman.

Vinyl is manufactured on heavyweight - 180 g - vinyl by the German Optimal Media pressing facility. Vinyl has same basic label design as the original 1968 issue - black labels with silver printing and top large, blue, capital lettering "Columbia" text along with circular "Magic Notes" logo.

Vinyl is held in a picture sleeve featuring the classic psychedelic artwork by Hipgnosis' Storm Thorgerson and Aubrey Powell.

Condition: New/Still Factory Sealed:
Unopened and unused - new!


Side 1:
1. Let There Be More Light (Roger Waters)
2. Remember A Day (Richard Wright)
3. Set The Controls For the Heart Of The Sun (Roger Waters)
4. Corporal Clegg (Roger Waters)

Side 2:
1. A Saucerful Of Secrets (Roger Waters, Richard Wright, David Gilmour, Dave Mason)
2. See-Saw (Richard Wright)
3. Jugband Blues (Syd Barrett)

Recorded 7 - 8 August 1967, and 18 January - 3 May 1968 at EMI Studios, London and 9?11 and 19 October 1967 at De Lane Lea Studios


Pink Floyd:
Syd Barrett - acoustic and slide guitar on "Remember a Day", guitar on "Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun",vocals and guitar on "Jugband Blues"
Roger Waters - bass guitar, percussion, vocals
Richard Wright - piano, organ, mellotron, vibraphone, xylophone, vocals, tin whistle on "Jugband Blues"
David Gilmour - guitar, kazoo, vocals
Nick Mason - drums, percussion, vocals on "Corporal Clegg", kazoo on "Jugband Blues"

Additional Musicians:
Norman Smith - drums and backing vocals on "Remember a Day"
The Salvation Army (The International Staff Band) on "Jugband Blues"

Technical Credits:
Norman Smith - production

Hipgnosis/Storm Thorgerson and Aubrey Powell - Cover design, Photography
Artist Pink Floyd
Media LP
Katalog nummer PFRLP2
Land Europe
Label Pink Floyd Records/Parlophone Records
Udgivelsesår 2016
Grading New/Still Factory Sealed
Genre Rock
Sub Genre 1 Psychedelia
Condition Used