All Rise - 2020 European Blue Note label 13-track 2LP set - New Vinyl & CD - Sound Station

Sold out

All Rise - 2020 European Blue Note label 13-track 2LP set

The product is not in stock

245,00 DKK

Stock status: Pre-Order / Forudbestil

Gregory Porter, the world’s best-selling contemporary Jazz/Soul artist with over 3 million worldwide album sales returns with ALL RISE, his  sixth studio album. The album marks a return to Porter’s beloved original songwriting – heart-on-sleeve lyrics imbued with everyday philosophy and real-life detail, set to a stirring mix of jazz, soul, blues and gospel. Produced by Troy Miller (Laura Mvula, Jamie Cullum, Emili Sande), the set also represents the evolution of Porter’s art to something even more emphatic, emotive, intimate, and universal too. After 2017’s Nat King Cole & Me, Porter knew two things: one, he’d bring in an orchestra for his next LP, and two, the music is medicine. In the spirit of that latter revelation, ALL RISE brims with songs about irrepressible love, plus a little protest, because the road to healing is bumpy. 


2LP standard edition vinyl set




1. Concorde
2. Dad Gone Thing
3. Revival
4. If Love Is Overrated
5. Faith In Love
6. Merchants of Paradise
7. Long List of Troubles
8. Mister Holland
9. Modern Day Apprentice
10. Everything You Touch Is Gold
11. Phoenix
12. Merry Go Round
13. Thank You


Release date: August 28 - 2020

Artist Gregory Porter
Media 2LP
Katalog nummer 0602508619953
Land Europe
Label Blue Note/Universal
Udgivelsesår 2020
Grading New/Still Factory Sealed
Genre Pop
Sub Genre 1 Soul
Condition New