Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Belle And Sebastian - Tigermilk - Original 1996 UK Pressed Electric Honey label 10-track LP

€ 750
ArtistBelle And Sebastian
TitleTigermilk - Original 1996 UK Pressed Electric Honey label 10-track LP
Price € 750
Record labelElectric Honey
Catalogue noEHRLP005
Year of release1996
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels/ VG++ (Cover)
Stock listBelle And Sebastian
Additional infoVery rare original 1996 UK pressed Electric Honey label 10-track LP - the debut by Stuart Murdochs Glasgow based six piece, sophisticated and poetic, indie chamber pop band - also featuring Isobel Campbell.

Originally released solely in only 1000 copies on the small Stow College based in-house label located in Glasgow, Scotland.

Vinyl has custom designed labels - black at the very top, light turquoise lower part with musician credits on side 1, and "in debt" credits and greetings on side 2.

Vinyl is housed in glossy picture sleeve, with lyrics on the back. Features the "For Lawrence Bradby" dedication.

Vinyl has the handwritten matrix info:
Side 1: EHR LP 5 - A1: Masterpiece Tim D.
Side 2: EHR LP 5 - B1: Masterpiece Tim D.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and shiny - hardly any signs of play or handling except for a very few fine and light sleeve inflicted only marks - mint labels.

Cover is likewise extremely nice - perfect front and back cover centers... not even any laminate wear. Cover has the very faintest degree of seam edge wear and just a touch of corners rubbing - otherwise mint - easily graded near mint overall.


Side 1:
1. The State I Am In 4:57
2. Expectations 3:34
3. She's Losing It 2:22
4. You're Just A Baby 3:31
5. Electronic Renaissance 4:50

Side 2:
1. I Could Be Dreaming 5:56
2. We Rule The School 3:27
3. My Wandering Days Are Over 5:25
4. I Don't Love Anyone 3:56
5. Mary Jo 3:29

Recorded 4 - 6 March, 1996, at CaVa Studios, Glasgow, Scotland


Belle & Sebastian:
Stuart Murdoch - vocals, guitar, programming
Stevie Jackson - guitar
Stuart David - bass
Richard Colburn - drums
Chris Geddes - keyboards, piano
Isobel Campbell - cello

Additional Musicians:
Keith Jones - korg poly 61 synthesizer, sound manipulation
Mick Cooke - trumpet
Joe Togher - violin

Technical Credits:
Alan Rankine - Production
Tim D. - Mastering

Joanne Kenny - Cover Model
Stuart Murdoch - Photography