Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Prince And The Revolution - Purple Rain - 2017 European Warner Bros label Remastered 180 gram 9-track LP - Foil Cover

€ 22
ArtistPrince And The Revolution
TitlePurple Rain - 2017 European Warner Bros label Remastered 180 gram 9-track LP - Foil Cover
Price € 22
GenreRock & Pop & R&B
Record labelNPG Records/Warner Bros
Catalogue no9362-49302-4 / 1-547450(K1)
Year of release2017
GradingStill Factory Sealed
Stock listPrince And The Revolution
Additional info2017 European Pressed Warner Bros label Remastered 180 gram 9-track LP, of Prince's monolith of a multi platinum selling pop oriented, rock, and heavy metal influenced funk and R&B rooted soundtrack for the 'Purple Rain' movie originally released in 1984 - featuring a total of 5 singles: "When Doves Cry", "Let's Go Crazy", "Purple Rain", "I Would Die 4 U" and "Take Me with U".

Vinyl is remastered by Prince and subsequently pressed on 180 g vinyl - manufactured according to the 1984 original issue with custom picture labels, housed in illustrated info inner sleeve - accompanied by fold-out poster and ultimately housed in a foil based picture cover with sticker on outer shrink wrapping.

Condition: Still Factory Sealed
Unopened and unused - new!


Side 1:
1 Let's Go Crazy 4:38
2 Take Me With U 3:53
3 The Beautiful Ones 5:13
4 Computer Blue (Prince, John L. Nelson, Wendy & Lisa; uncredited: Dr. Fink) 3:58
5 Darling Nikki 4:15

Side 2:
1 When Doves Cry 5:53
2 I Would Die 4 U 2:49
3 Baby I'm A Star 4:23
4 Purple Rain 8:44

All songs written and composed by Prince, except where noted.
Recorded August 1983 - March 1984 at
First Avenue, Minneapolis, Minnesota, and at The Warehouse, St. Louis Park, Minnesota, and at Record Plant, New York City, and at Sunset Sound, Hollywood, California.
Remastered at Paisley Park
Laquer cutting at Cohearent Audio, LLC, North Hills, CA

Prince - Guitars, bass guitar, keyboards, piano, drums, drum programming, lead and background vocals, arrangements,
Wendy Melvoin - Guitar, Vocals
Bobby Z. - Percussion
Brownmark aka Mark Brown - Bass, Vocals
Lisa Coleman - Keyboards, Vocals, Arrangements
Matt Fink - Keyboards, Vocals
Novi Novog - Violin
David Coleman, Suzie Katayama - Cello
Lisa Coleman, Wendy Melvoin - Conductor

Technical Credits:
Prince And The Revolution - Production
David Leonard, David Rivkin, Peggy Mac - Engineer
Bernie Grundman - Original Mastering
Kevin Gray - Mastering
Prince - Remastering

Ed Thrasher & Associates - Front Cover Photography
Larry Williams, Ron Slenzak - Additional Photography
Doug Handers - Painting
Laura LiPuma - Design