Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Phish - Farmhouse - 2000 US Elektra label 12-track LP

€ 200
TitleFarmhouse - 2000 US Elektra label 12-track LP
Price € 200
Record labelElektra Records
Catalogue no62521-1
Year of release2000
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Insert)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listPhish
Additional infoRare 2000 US Pressed Elektra label 12-track LP, of genre exploring and bending, impro-jam rock combos eighth studio album - reviewed by Alllmusics Jason Ankeny as "Their rootsiest and most organic effort to date, Farmhouse is also their most fully developed -- these are complete, concise songs and not simply outlines for extended jams, boasting a beauty and intimacy which expands the group's scope even as it serves notice of a newfound pop accessibility."

Vinyl has custom picture labels - complete with picture info insert - single pocket picture cover.

For those into the hand-etched trail off info:
Side 1: ST-ED-62521 A-1 K.
Side 2: ST-ED-62521 B-1 K.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Insert)/VG+ (Cover)

Vinyl is gorgeous - hardly any signs of play or handling... just faint sleeve inflicted wear - mint labels. Vinyl is easily graded near mint.

Insert is extremely close to mint? a single hardly noticeable wrinkle.. otherwise perfect.

Cover is nice - has a mid lower pressure mark inflicting a slight wrinkle from mid bottom. Cover has a very faint mid top and mid lower seam pressure point - the kind uyou overlook at first. Seams are otherwise perfect - cover has a lower spine corner dent and more marginally so a top spine one - perfect spine and extremely close to mint opening edges? all in all a very few more marginal imperfections - cover is graded nice upper VG+.


Side 1:
1. Farmhouse 4:02
2. Twist 3:24
3. Bug 5:07
4. Back On The Train 3:03
5. Heavy Things (Trey Anastasio, Tom Marshall, Herman) 4:16
6. Gotta Jibboo (Trey Anastasio, Russ Lawton, Tony Markellis) 5:30

Side 2:
1. Dirt (Trey Anastasio, Tom Marshall, Herman) 4:33
2. Piper 4:27
3. Sleep 2:07
4. The Inlaw Josie Wales 2:56
5. Sand (Trey Anastasio, Tom Marshall, Russ Lawton, Tony Markellis) 3:25
6. First Tube (Trey Anastasio, Russ Lawton, Tony Markellis) 6:46

All songs written and composed by Trey Anastasio, Tom Marshall, except where noted.

Recorded and Mixed at The Barn, Chittenden County, Vermont, October 1999 - February 2000.
Mastered at Gateway Studios, Portland, Maine February 2000

Trey Anastasio - guitars, vocals
Page McConnell - keyboards, vocals
Mike Gordon - bass guitar, vocals
Jon Fishman - drums, vocals

Additional Musicians:
Jerry Douglas - dobro on "The Inlaw Josie Wales"
Béla Fleck - banjo on "The Inlaw Josie Wales"
John Dunlop - cello on "Dirt"
Roy Feldman - viola on "Dirt"
David Gusakov, Laura Markowitz - violin on "Dirt"
Dave Grippo - saxophone on "Gotta Jibboo"
Jennifer Hartswick - trumpet on "Gotta Jibboo"
James Harvey, Andy Moroz - trombone on "Gotta Jibboo"

Technical Credits:
Bryan Goggin - Production
Trey Anastasio - Production, horn and string arrangements
John Siket - Mix, Engineer
Peter J. Carini - Assistant Engineer
Bob Ludwig - Mastering

Danny Clinch, Jared Eberhardt - Photography
JDK, Project Management, Jason Colton - Design