Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Philwit & Pegasus - Philwit & Pegasus - Original 1970 US Chapter 1 label 12-track LP

€ 47
ArtistPhilwit & Pegasus
TitlePhilwit & Pegasus - Original 1970 US Chapter 1 label 12-track LP
Price € 47
GenreRock & Pop
Record labelChapter 1
Catalogue noCPS 39003
Year of release1970
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and labels)/M- (Insert)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listPhilwit & Pegasus
Additional infoOriginal 1970 US Chapter 1 label 12-track LP

- a one-off studio project masterminded by 1960ies EMI inhoused Studio 2 series producer Mark Wirtz along with his girlfriend at the time, Maria Feltham.

'Philwit & Pegasus' echoes a variety of musical influences... dashes of garage rock guitars, early mellow laid-back L.A. country-folk-rock and late-'60s California sunshine pop and ambitiously arranged baroque pop in the vein of orchestrated Beach Boys .

'Philwit & Pegasus' was recorded with John Carter from The Flower Pot Men, Roger Greenaway from White Plains, Pipkins a.o., or Peter Lee Stirling on vocals, and Chris Spedding on guitar, Blues Incorporated and Pentangle drummer Terry Cox a.o.

Vinyl has the generic silver texted black company labels with top company logo in - black and red in outline white - lower distribution print in white.

Vinyl is held in generic era specific London Records add inner sleeve -ultimately in a back pasted picture cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and labels)/VG+(+) (Cover):

Vinyl is extremely nice - high gloss, hardly any signs of play or handling -very close to mint.
Labels are clean perfect.

Cover has a top-left sticker which previous owner has tried to loosen at bottom corners... otherwise a simply very nice cover - very marginal corners denting? hardly any wear - otherwise perfect. Graded close to near mint/excellent.


Side 1:
1. Happiness (Maria Feltham) 1:23
2. Pauper's Son 3:34
3. Yoyo Thoughts 2:57
4. And I Try 4:22
5. Winterface 3:49
6. My What A Lovely Day It's Been 2:59
7. Jim Come Here (0:53)

Side 2:
1. Philwit's Fantasies (Mark P. Witz) 2:01
2. Lonely Flower 3:41
3. Spinning Carousel 4:36
4. To Pegasus With Love (Mark P. Witz) 1:29
5. And She Came 6:09
6. Final Thought 0:58

All songs written by Maria Feltham & Mark P. Witz unless otherwise noted

Recorded at Chappel Studios, July 1970

Peter Lee Stirling, John Carter, Guy Fletcher, Chas Mills, Roger Greenway - Vocals
Martin Kirshaw, Joe Moretti, Clive Hicks, Chris Bedding, Roger Mckew - Guitar
Clem Cattini, Rex Bennet, Terry Cox, Randy Jones - Drums
Les Hurdle - Bass
Adrian Cross - Piano/Organ

Technical Credits:
Mark P. Wirtz - Production, Arrangements, Concept
John Timperly, Nick Ryan - Engineers
Brian East - Mastering

John Wickens, Colin Hadley - Front Cover Design
Philwit & Pegasus - Liner Notes