Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Tamalone - New Acres - Original 1979 Dutch Pressed Crossroad label 10-track LP

€ 125
TitleNew Acres - Original 1979 Dutch Pressed Crossroad label 10-track LP
Price € 125
GenreRock & Folk
Record labelCrossroad
Catalogue noCR 279.109
Year of release1979
GradingVG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Insert)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listTamalone
Additional infoRare Original 1979 Dutch Pressed Crossroad label 10-track LP, of Dutch prog rock combos sole album, with nods to Jethro Tulls sound.

Vinyl has custom designed labels, with the letter "T" in gothic font.

Vinyl is accompanied by an illustrated fold out lyric insert - housed in glossy picture sleeve.

Condition: VG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Insert)/VG+ (Cover):

Vinyl does not display any signs of play or handling - storage has affected Side 2 - inaudible mild shading and likewise inaudible but pronounced residue from the inner sleeve used. Side 1 grading is at least near mint - the same would go for Side 2 if not for the discolouration - hence the overall VG+ grading.

Labels are without any signs of play or handling - straight mint.

Fold out insert has hardly any signs of handling - graded close to near mint.

Cover has gentle impåression of vinyloutline - only very faint wear as such.. affecting the shine only, not transcending to the cover underneath.
Cover has a little wrinkling caused by milder cover bends - spine is slightly sunbleached.
Seams are nicely intact and without wear - very slightly pressurized spine is easily readable.
Spine corners are nice and pointy - opening corners has marginal dents and are very slightly rubbed? a cover which has a series of milder imperfections - quite nice and enjoyable - graded straight VG+.


Side 1:
1. New Acres
2. Good Earth's Wine
3. Moments Of Grief
4. Interpreter
5. Triangle Tune

Side 2:
1. London Town
2. Song For T'Phillus
3. Homage To Life
4. Answers
5. Epilogue

All music and lyrics by Cees van Aanholt and Esther van der Hoorn

Cees van Aanholt - Flute, Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Paul Pijman - Keyboards, Alcoholics
Esther van der Hoorn - Vocals, Flute, Voice
Rob van Belkom - Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals
Jan van Hout - Electric Guitar
Ad van de Staak - Bass

Technical Credits:
Henri Dekker, Cees van Aanholt - Producer
Wim Pulles - Engineer

Christ Hoedjes - Design