Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

The Doors - The Soft Parade - Original 1969 US Elektra label 9-track Stereo LP - Terra Haute Pressing

€ 47
ArtistThe Doors
TitleThe Soft Parade - Original 1969 US Elektra label 9-track Stereo LP - Terra Haute Pressing
Price € 47
Record labelElektra Records
Catalogue noEKS 75005
Year of release1969
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl & labels)/VG+ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listThe Doors
Additional infoRare original 1969 US Elektra label 9-track vinyl LP - Los Angeles rock quartets 4rth album - embrasing the experimental atmosphere of the period? scaling the art-rock, jazz fusion and psychedelic rock influences - featuring the singles "Touch Me", "Wishful Sinful", "Tell All the People" and "Runnin' Blue".

Vinyl has the generic red company label with the large outline upper 'E' logo - just above company name and centre hole.
Vinyl has handetched matric information:
Side 1: :T EKS-75005-A-2 CP CTH
Side 2: o T EKS-75005-B-1 CTH
suggesting this to be an album pressed by Columbia Records' Terre Haute Pressing Plant... from material supplied by their stamper providers Customatrix.

Vinyl is housed in picture and lyric inner sleeve - ultimately in a sturdy inner pasted gatefold picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl & labels)/VG+ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+ (Cover)

Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a little sleeve only scuffing - a consequense of the use directly from the paper inner sleeve. Nothing needle inflicted.
Labels has a light degree of spindletraces - looks like a slightly scattered handful or so on Side 1 and 3- 4 ones on Side 2.
Vinyl is overall graded close to near mint/excellent.

Sleeve has milder vinyl outline - less than 3"'s bottom and side splits... but no tears or writing and generally nice and very much together - graded VG+.

Cover has a light to very light degree of ringwear - otherwise neat front and back cover centers. Cover has a little rubbing to right spine edge and corners - top corners are slightly dented - otherwise intact and very nice seams and opening edges - overall a simply very nice upper VG+ cover.


Side 1:
1 Tell All The People (Robby Krieger) 3:24
2 Touch Me (Robby Krieger) 3:15
3 Shaman's Blues (Robby Krieger, Jim Morrison) 4:45
4 Do It (Jim Morrison) 3:01
5 Easy Ride (Jim Morrison) 2:35

Side 2:
1 Wild Child (Jim Morrison) 2:36
2 Runnin' Blue (Robby Krieger) 2:27
3 Wishful Sinful (Robby Krieger) 2:56
4 The Soft Parade (Jim Morrison) 8:40

Line up:

The Doors:
Jim Morrison - lead and backing vocals, maracas, tambourine, handclaps on "Easy Ride"
Ray Manzarek - piano, Gibson G-101 organ, RMI Electra Piano on "Shaman's Blues" and "The Soft Parade", Hammond organ on "Wild Child", "The Soft Parade" and "Do It", harpsichord on "Touch Me" and "The Soft Parade"
Robby Krieger - Lead guitar, co-lead vocals on "Runnin' Blue"
John Densmore - drums, handclaps on "Easy Ride"

Additional musicians:
Harvey Brooks (1 to 4, 7 and 9), Douglass Lubahn (5, 6 and 8) - bass guitar
Curtis Amy - saxophone solo on "Touch Me"
Reinol Andino - conga
George Bohanan - trombone solo
Jimmy Buchanan - fiddle on "Runnin' Blue"
Jesse McReynolds - mandolin
Champ Webb - English horn solo on track 8
Los Angeles Philharmonic - Orchestra

Technical Credits:
Paul A. Rothchild - Production
Bruce Botnick - Engineer
Jac Holzman - Production Coordinator
Jim Morrison, John Densmore, Ray Manzarek, Robbie Krieger - Arrangements
Paul Harris - Orchestral Arrangements (tracks 1, 2, 7, 8 and 10)

William S. Harvey - Art Direction, Design
Peter Schaumann - Inner Spread Illustration
Joel Brodsky - Photography