Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Wishbone Ash - Wishbone Ash - Original 1973 UK MCA label Third Press 6-track LP

€ 47
ArtistWishbone Ash
TitleWishbone Ash - Original 1973 UK MCA label Third Press 6-track LP
Price € 47
Record labelMCA
Catalogue noMKPS 2014
Year of release1973
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listWishbone Ash
Additional infoOriginal 1973 UK MCA label 6-track LP, - the third pressing of Torquay, Devon, blues and progressive rock tinged hard rock combos debut album - originally released in 1970.

Vinyl has generic matt finish silver printed, plain black company labels - with large top capital lettering -a label used throughout 1973.

Vinyl is housed in generic company record info inner sleeve, and ultimately in Robert Stace printed matte gatefold sleeve.

Vinyl has the matrix info:
Matrix / Runout (A stamped and also printed on label): 7-224
Matrix / Runout (B stamped and also printed on label): 7-225

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny? hardly any signs of handling or play? a single or two faint sleeve inflicted marks... the kind that you really have to look for.

Labels are mint? simply just very close to mint vinyl.

Cover is nice - has a touch of wrinkling from edges, superficial creasing and pressure marks - 2 small back top right sticker tears - otherwise extremely nice cover centers.

A single marginal thumbnail wrinkle makes the inner spread near mint.

Seams are very nice - just a touch of wear to lower semas - a little pressure to the otherwise easily readable spine - very marginal corners rubbing or denting - overall a simply very nice cover - graded upper VG+.


Side 1:
1. Blind Eye 3:15
2. Lady Whiskey 6:13
3. Errors of My Way 6:56
4. Queen of Torture 3:23

Side 2:
1. Handy 11:37
2. Phoenix 10:26

All tunes written and composed by Martin Turner, Steve Upton, Ted Turner, Andy Powell

Recorded at De Lane Lea Studios, 129 Kingsway, Holborn, London WC2, UK
Manufactured in Great Britain by The Decca Record Company Limited., Burlington Road,
New Malden, Surrey, UK

Andy Powell - lead guitar, vocals
Ted Turner - lead guitar, vocals
Martin Turner - bass, vocals
Steve Upton - drums

Technical Credits:
Derek Lawrence - Production
Don Shain - Executive Producer
Martin Birch - Engineer

John C. LePrevost - Art Direction, Design
Gene Prownell - Photography