Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Gas Mask - Their First Album - 1970 Brazilian Pressed Tonsil Records label 10-track LP

€ 20
ArtistGas Mask
TitleTheir First Album - 1970 Brazilian Pressed Tonsil Records label 10-track LP
Price € 20
GenreJazz & Rock
Record labelTonsil Records
Catalogue noT-4001
Year of release1970
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels/VG (Cover)
Stock listGas Mask
Additional infoRare 1970 Brazilian Pressed Tonsil label 10-track LP issue of US brass rockers debut album, produced by Teo Macero.

Vinyl has the generic red labels with centered black and white "gaping mouth" design. Labels has top 'Tonsil Records' text in black - otherwise silver text.

Vinyl is housed in sturdy gatefold cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels/VG (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and shiny - has been used directly from the paper inner sleeve and has as such a light degree of fine, light and far from audible sleeve wear - paired with a couple of inaudible and very light surface scuffs or lines - graded close to near mint and plays great.

Labels have in the area of a handful slightly scattered spindletraces - all superficial and only visible when vinyl is held in the right angle under a light source. There is just a little wear to center-hole edges. Labels are graded close to near mint.

Cover has a light wear and some degree of superficial creasing to the cover surface - only a couple of creases goes slightly underneath the surface.
Cover has a ca 2 cm rip from upper mid opening and a little rubbing to opening edges.
Top seam and spine are nice - lower seam has a 3 - 4" nicely repaired split against opening - corners are nice with from almost none to marginal denting or rubbing?


Side 1:
1. If You Just Think Of Me 4:14
2. Light The Road 2:42
3. The Immigrant (David Gross) 5:34
4. Just Like That 4:35
5. Thank You My Dear 3:35

Side 2:
1. I'll Go Blind 4:43
2. The I Ching Thing (David Gross) 5:31
3. Watch Myself Grow Tall 3:21
4. Nothing To Do Today 3:15
5. Young Man 4:02

All songs written by Nick Olivia unless otherwise noted.

Ray Brooks - Bass
James Strassburg - Drums
Bill Davidson - Guitar
Nick Olivia - Keyboards
Richard Grando - Reeds
David Gross - Saxophone
Enrico Rava - Trumpet
Bobby Osborne - Vocals

Technical Credits:
Teo Macero - Production
Edison Youngblood - Engineer
Neville Gerson - Executive Producer
Peter Zeiler - Personal Management
David Gross - arrangements

Carl Fischer - Cover Photo
Atsushi Shiiki - Inside Cover Photo
George Lois - Art Director