Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Lighthouse - Thoughts Of Movin' On - 1971 US Pressed Evolution label 10-track LP

€ 20
TitleThoughts Of Movin' On - 1971 US Pressed Evolution label 10-track LP
Price € 20
GenreJazz & Rock
Record labelEvolution Records
Catalogue no3010
Year of release1971
GradingVG++ (vinyl and labels)/VG (Cover)
Stock listLighthouse
Additional info1971 US Pressed Evolution label 10-track LP - Canadian brass-jazz-fusion-rock combos fifth album.

Vinyl has the beige generic company labels with top blue skyline logo and mid-spactral banner - housed in sturdy gatefold cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG (cover)

VInyl is very lustrous - hardly any signs of play or handling - mint labels - overall extremely close to mint.

Cover has a little very light wear - very light rubbing seam, a little more to corners - a less than 2" mid-lower and a less than 4" top seam against opening back panel seam splits, a lower right corner deletion drill hole - overall a nice VG cover - extremely nice vinyl in a decent cover - not for the discerning collector, but a great playing copy.


1. Take It Slow 3:07
2. What Gives You The Right 3:19
3. You And Me 4:47
4. Fly My Airplane 3:42
5. I'd Be So Happy 4:01

Side 2:
1. I Just Wanna Be Your Friend 3:07
2. I'm Gonna Try To Make It 3:52
3. Rockin' Chair 3:35
4. Walk Me Down 3:49
5. Insane 3:53

Recorded at Thunder Sound Recording Studios,
Toronto, Canada
Mixed at O.D.O. Studios, West 54th Street in New York, NY, US
Mastered at Mercury Sound Studios, New York City, NY, US

Louis Yacknin - Bass
Richard Armin - Cello [Electric Cello]
Skip Prokop - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Ralph Cole - Guitar, Vocals
Bob McBride - Lead Vocals, Percussion
Howard Shore, Keith Jollimore - Saxophone, Flute, Vocals
Larry Smith - Trombone, Vocals
Mike Malone - Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Paul Hoffert - Vibraphone, Keyboards
Don Dinovo - Violin

Technical Credits:
Jimmy Ienner - Production
Phil Sheridan - Engineer
Vincent Oddo - Mix Engineer
Gilbert Kong/GK - Mastering Engineer
Lighthouse - arrangements

Brad Johannsen - Cover Design