Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Kaipa - Kaipa - 1975 Swedish Pressed Decca label 8-track LP

€ 75
TitleKaipa - 1975 Swedish Pressed Decca label 8-track LP
Price € 75
Record labelDecca
Catalogue noSKL 5221
Year of release1975
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listKaipa
Additional infoRare 1975 Swedish Pressed Decca label 8-track LP - the debut album by Swedish folk-rooted progressive rock quartet.

Vinyl has the generic dark blue and silver company labels with upper boxed company logo - just above 'Full Frequency Stereophonic Sound' banner.

Vinyl has the matrix information:
Side 1: ESC-0751228 SGI
Side 2: ESC-0751229 SGI

Vinyl is housed in an illustrated lyric inner sleeve - ultimately in a SIB-Tryck, Tumba printed laminated picture sleeve.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and shiny - hardly any signs of play or handling, but for just a touch of fine, light and far from audible sleeve wear - nothing needle inflicted - graded straight close to mint.

Labels are without any signs of handling or play.

Inner sleeve has a touch of vinyl outline and a 2,5" side split - but no wear, tears etc. - graded straight VG+.

Cover is extremely nice - a very light degree wrinkling from edges and a slight lower mid-opening and opening corners denting... and almost wear free corners and perfect seams - very nice and graded near mint.


Side 1:
1. Musiken Är Ljuset (Hans Lundin, Roine Stolt) 7:04
2, Saker Har Två Sidor 4:34
3. Ankaret 8:40
4. Skogspromenad 3:40

Side 2:
1. Allting Har En Början 3:12
2. Se Var Morgon Gry 8:53
3. Förlorad i Istanbul (Roine Stolt) 2:24
4. Oceaner Föder Liv (Roine Stolt) 9:28

All songs written by Hans Lundin unless otherwise noted

Recorded at Marcus Music Studios, Stockholm, Sweden, 4 - 26 July 1975


Roine Stolt - electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
Hans Lundin - Hammond organ, lead vocals, Fender Rhodes and grand pianos, Yamaha SY1 synthesizer, harpsichord, Logan string-machine, glockenspiel
Tomas Eriksson - bass, backing vocals
Ingemar Bergman - drums, backing vocals, percussion

Technical Credits:
Kaipa - Production, Arrangements
Marcus Österdahl - Engineer

Roine Stolt - Cover art
Pelle Metérus - Layout
Martin, Ingemar, Hasse - Photos