Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

The Fifth Estate - Ding, Dong! The Witch Is Dead - 1967 US Pressed Jubilee label 12-track Stereo LP

€ 55
ArtistThe Fifth Estate
TitleDing, Dong! The Witch Is Dead - 1967 US Pressed Jubilee label 12-track Stereo LP
Price € 55
Record labelJubilee
Catalogue noJGS 8005
Year of release1967
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listThe Fifth Estate
Additional info1967 US Pressed Jubilee label 12-track Stereo LP - the debut album by sunshiny psychedelic pop combo originating from Stamford, Connecticut - featuring the US singles "Ding, Dong! The Witch Is Dead" and "The Goofin Song".

Vinyl has the generic black and silver printed deep groove company labels with upper multicoloured oval shaped triangles logo and distribution info in pink along lower rim.

Vinyl is housed in a back pasted picture cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover):
Vinyl is nicely bright and shiny - in itself without any signs of play or handling - mint.
Side 1 label is mint - Side 2 label has a barely noticeable lower label crease or two - Side 2 label is graded near mint - vinyl is overall easily graded near mint.

Cover is still in its original shrink wrapping - has a couple of minor wrinkles from spine and marginal corner dent - more caused by the tight shrink wrapping than actual denting. Cover still retains it nice and fresh colours - likewise easily graded near mint.


Side 1:
1. Ding, Dong! The Witch Is Dead (E.Y. Harburg, Harold Arlen) 2:02
2. Kisses For Breakfast 2:42
3. I'm A Believer (Neil Diamond) 2:38
4. Tomorrow Is My Turn 2:37
5. It's Waiting There For You 2:24
6. That's Love (Don Askew, Rick Engler) 3:15

Side 2:
1. The Goofin Song 2:25
2. No. 1 Hippie On The Village Scene 2:37
3. Midnight Hour (Steve Cropper, Wilson Pickett) 2:55
4. Rub-A-Dub 2:47
5. Birds & Bees (Herb Newman) 2:19
6. Lost Generation

All songs written by Don Askew and Wayne Wadhams except where otherwise noted

Recorded at Select Sound Studios, 1790 Broadway, New York, NY
Mastered by Bell Sound Studios, West 54th Street, New York, NY

Rick Engler - guitar, fuzz bass, lead vocals, harmonica
Wayne 'Wads' Wadhams - harpsichord, piano, organ, lead vocals
Doug 'Duke' Ferrara - bass, lead harmony vocals
Ken 'Furvus' Evans - drums, vocals
Bill Shute - guitar, shugro 8, vocals

Technical Credits:
Steve & Bill Jerome - Production
Eddie Youngblood, Wally Sheffy - Engineer
The Fifth Estate - Arrangements

Frank Lerner - Cover Photography
Steve Jerome - Liner Photography
Judi Forsythe - Cover Photos
Frank Costa, Harold Arlen, Joe Bogart - Liner Notes