Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Little Feat - Sailin' Shoes - 1972 US Warner Bros label 11-track LP

€ 75
ArtistLittle Feat
TitleSailin' Shoes - 1972 US Warner Bros label 11-track LP
Price € 75
Record labelWarner Bros
Catalogue noBS 2600
Year of release1972
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels/ VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listLittle Feat
Additional infoRare original 1972 US Warner Bros 11-track LP - the 2nd album by boogie, blues and roots infused Los Angeles based rock band.

The Allmusic review finds 'Sailin' Shoes' "a little 'less raw and bluesy" than their debut album, but 'blessed with a varied production and catchier songs' and "... an utterly thrilling, individual blend of pop, rock, blues and country, due in no small part to a stellar set of songs from Lowell George" "...and how the band brings it to a full, colorful life." "... both the songwriter and his band are in prime form here."*

Vinyl has the generic black printed army green Warner Bros labels with top 'shield' company logo - housed in a back pasted picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels/ VG+(+) (Cover)

Vinyl displays a great sheen and a little superfaint sleeve scuffing - nothing directly inflicted by a needle.

Labels are nice - Side 1 label has a touch of label rise - bit labels are otherwise mint.

Vinyl is overall graded close to near mint.

Cover is likewise nice - a little sticker glue residue in the top front-spine corner... just a touch - and a single light wrinkle in the same area. A small sticker has also been removed from inner spread, but front, back and inner spread is otherwise perfect.
Seam are nice - hardly any signs of handling - corners have hardly any rubbing. This is simply an extremely nice cover - graded close to near mint.


Side 1
1. Easy to Slip (Lowell George, Fred Martin) 3:22
2. Cold, Cold, Cold 4:01
3. Trouble 2:19
4. Tripe Face Boogie (Richie Hayward, Bill Payne) 3:16 ´
5. Willin' 2:57
6. A Apolitical Blues 3:28

Side 2
1. Sailin' Shoes 2:53
2. Teenage Nervous Breakdown 2:13
3. Got No Shadow" (Payne) 5:08
4. Cat Fever (Payne) 4:37
5. Texas Rose Café 3:42

All tracks written by Lowell George, except were noted

Recorded at Amigo Studios, and at Sunset Sound, and at T.T.G. Studios - all Hollywood, Los Angeles, Ca.

Pressed By Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute


Little Feat:
Lowell George - guitar, lead and backing vocals, harmonica, baritone saxophone, drum machine
Bill Payne - Hammond organ, backing and lead vocals, Wurlitzer electric piano, piano, accordion
Roy Estrada - bass, backing vocals
Richie Hayward - drums, backing vocals, percussion

Additional Musicians:
Milt Holland - percussion on "Easy to Slip" and "Trouble"
Sneaky Pete Kleinow - pedal steel guitar on "Willin'" and "Texas Rose Café"
Debbie Lindsey - backing vocals on "Cold Cold Cold" and "Sailin' Shoes"
Ron Elliott - rhythm guitar on "A Apolitical Blues"

Technical Credits:
Ted Templemann - Production
Lenny Waronker - Executive Producer

Neon Park - Cover Design

*Stephen Thomas Earlewine, Allmusic review