Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Metallica - Metallica - 2008 European Mercury label 12-track Audiophile 45 rpm 4 x 12" Box

€ 100
TitleMetallica - 2008 European Mercury label 12-track Audiophile 45 rpm 4 x 12" Box
Price € 100
Format4x12" box
Record labelMercury Records/Universal Music Group
Catalogue no00600753156063
Year of release2008
Grading2xVG+(+) - VG++ (Vinyls and Labels)/2xVG++ (Inner Sleeves)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listMetallica
Additional inforare 2008 European distributed Universal Music label 12-track 4x12" Box set - featuring great Danish/American metal quartets 1991 transition from trash to multi platinum metal mainstream acceptance - spread over four 45 rpm 200 g 12" vinyls - Half Speed Mastered at Mobile Fidelity from the original analog master tapes.

Originally released in 1991 - more melodic and immediate than their previous four albums... and with the crushing, stripped-down grooves of the singles "Enter Sandman", "The Unforgiven", "Nothing Else Matters", "Wherever I May Roam" and "Sad but True".

Vinyl has grey and white printed black labels - displaying top left band-logo and lower 'snake' artwork - vinyls are kept in plain white die cut inners and grey printed thick black card sleeves with front metallica logo and back tracklisting - accompanied by illustrated lyric insert - everything kept in a glossy two-piece box. This copy does not come with the 'Louder Faster Heavier' bellyband.

Condition: 4xVG+(+) - VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/4xVG++ - M- (Civers)/M- (Insert)/VG++ (Box):
Side 2 has a single inaudible mark - Record 1 vinyl has otherwise only a lighter degree of sleeve inflicted scuffs and lines. Record 2 and 4 are mint - Record 3 extremely close to mint and displays only a very light degree of sleeve inflicted wear in trail off.
All labels are mint and vinyl ranges subsequently between close to near mint/excellent and mint.
Record 1 cover has a minor opening corner dent - otherwise perfect - the remaining covers are either extremely close to mint or just plain mint.
Illustrated lyric insert is mint.
Box has faint outer scuffing - next to nothing and both top and bottom parts are very close to mint.


Side 1:
1 Enter Sandman (Kirk Hammett) 5:29

Side 2:
2 Sad But True 5:24
3 Holier Than Thou 3:47

Side 3:
1 The Unforgiven (Kirk Hammett) 6:26

Sided 4:
1 Wherever I May Roam 6:42

Side 5:
1 Don't Tread On Me 3:59
2 Through The Never (Kirk Hammett) 4:01

Side 6:
1 Nothing Else Matters 6:29

Side 7:
1 Of Wolf And Man (Kirk Hammett) 4:16
2 The God That Failed 5:05

Side 8:
1 My Friend Of Misery (Jason Newsted) 6:47
2 The Struggle Within 3:51

All lyrics written by James Hetfield. All compositions by James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich - co-writing credits noted when involved.

Recorded at One On One Recording, Los Angeles, October '90 - June '91.
Mastered by Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, 105 Morris Street, Sebastopol,CA 95472 USA
Pressed by GZ Media, a.s., Tovární 340, 267 12 Lodìnice, Czech Republic.


James Hetfield - lead vocals, rhythm guitar; lead guitar on "Nothing Else Matters"
Lars Ulrich - drums, percussion
Jason Newsted - bass
Kirk Hammett - lead guitar

Technical Credits:
Bob Rock, James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich - production
Randy Staub, Mike Tacci - engineers
Michael Wagener, Mark Wilzcak - Mix
George Marino - mastering
Michael Kamen - orchestral arrangement on "Nothing Else Matters"

Metallica, Peter Mensch - cover concept
Don Brautigam - illustration
Ross Halfin, Rick Likong, Rob Ellis - photography