Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Blur - Think Tank - Original 2003 UK Parlophone label Limited Edition 13-track 2LP

€ 100
TitleThink Tank - Original 2003 UK Parlophone label Limited Edition 13-track 2LP
Price € 100
GenreRock & Pop
Record labelParlophone Records
Catalogue no07243-582997-1-7
Year of release2003
Grading2 x VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/2xM- (Inner Sleeves)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listBlur
Additional infoScarce out of print 2003 UK Parlophone label 13-track 2LP vinyl set - Albarns 7th album with BLur - loosely revolving around values, love and politics - and musically a step further into jam-based studio constructions - expanded on the use of sampled rhythm loops and brooding, heavy electronic sounds and with influences from clubby dance, hip hop, dub, jazz, and African music.

'Think Tank' spawned the singles "Out of Time", "Crazy Beat" and "Good Song".

Vinyls have red labels with white printing, stiff card lyric inner sleeves, front stickered gatefold picture sleeve complete

Condition:2 x VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/2xM- (Inner Sleeves)/VG++ (Cover):

Vinyl is supremely bright and shiny - hardly any signs of handling to side Record 1 - a little sleeve only scuffing to Side 3 and 4. Labels are all mint and vinyl is overall graded near mint.

Inner sleeves has no signs of handling - cover just very marginal ones - easily graded near mint - a simply great copy.


Side 1:
1. Ambulance 5:09
2. Out of Time 3:52
3. Crazy Beat 3:15

Side 2:
4. Good Song 3:09
5. On the Way to the Club (Albarn, James Dring, James, Rowntree) 3:48
6. Brothers and Sisters 3:47

Side 3:
7. Caravan 4:36
8. We've Got a File on You 1:03
9. Moroccan Peoples Revolutionary Bowls Club 3:03
10. Sweet Song 4:01

Side 4:
11. Jets (Albarn, James, Rowntree, Mike Smith) 6:25
12. Gene by Gene 3:49
13. Battery in Your Leg (Albarn, Coxon, James, Rowntree) 3:20

All lyrics written by Damon Albarn. All music by Albarn, Alex James, Dave Rowntree except where noted.

Recorded November 2001 - November 2002 in London, Morocco and Devon

Damon Albarn - guitars, lead and backing vocals, keyboards, Production
Alex James - bass guitar, backing vocals, production
Dave Rowntree - drums, backing vocals, guitar on "On the Way to the Club", production

Additional Musicians:
Graham Coxon - guitar on "Battery in Your Leg"
Paul Wood - bongos
Bezzari Ahmed - rabab
Moullaoud My Ali, Mohamed Azeddine, Kassimi Jamal Youssef - oud
Ait Ramdan El Mostafa ? Kanoun (Zither)
El Farani Mustapha - tere
Dalal Mohamed Najib - darbouka
Gueddam Jamal - cello, violin
Abdellah Kekhari, Hijaoui Rachid, M. Rabet Mohamid Rachid - violin
Desyud Mustafa - orchestral arrangement
Mike Smith - saxophone
James Dring - Additional Programming

Technical Credits:
William Orbit (Track 10), Norman Cook (Track 3 & 12), Blur - production
Ben Hillier - Production, engineer, mix, percussion
Jason Cox - production assistance, engineer
James Dring - Additional engineering

Damon Albarn - Lyric Artwork
Banksy - Artwork, Art Direction
Tijuana Design - Design
Steve Lazarides - Photography