Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

David Bowie - Black Tie White Noise - 1993 Dutch Pressed Savage label 10-track LP

€ 125
ArtistDavid Bowie
TitleBlack Tie White Noise - 1993 Dutch Pressed Savage label 10-track LP
Price € 125
Record labelSavage Records/Arista Records/BMG
Catalogue no74321 13697 1
Year of release1993
GradingVG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Inner Sleeve)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listDavid Bowie
Additional infoScarce Dutch pressed Savage/Arista label 10-track vinyl LP - Bowies sophisticated, soulful 1993 album recorded with Nile Rodgers and his by-then-permanent collaborator, Reeves Gabrels - featuring the singles 'Jump They Say', 'Black Tie White Noise' and 'Miracle Goodnight'.

Vinyl has custom petroleum-bluish dark-green picture labels with black and white printing - comes complete with inner sleeve & glossy picture cover.

Condition: VG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Inner Sleeve)/VG+ (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has been used directly from the paper inner sleeve and has subsequently some light and inaudible seeve scuffs and lines - Side 1 is a very nice VG+, Side 2 is close to near mint.

Labels has a light degree of simple, light and superficial spindletraces - lokks like less than a handful. Labels are close to near mint.

Inner sleeve has light inevitable vinyl outline - light wrinkling from handling - no major imperfections though. Sleeve is likewise graded close to near mint/excellent.

Cover has a very light degree of superficial cover creasing - very little - some lighter wrinkles from edges - front and back cover centers are otherwise clean.

Seams are without splits or pressure points - a ca 1 cm strech of top seam seam-edge rubbinmg and otherwise only in tny points... typically at the origin of the wrinkles which occur as a result of mild cover bends.

Corners has a touch of wear - not but. Cover displays as such only a series of mild and marginal signs of handling - a cover which has been used or handled a few times without the protection of an outer sleeve and which has very little wear causing distraction to the view of the artwork. Cover is overall graded upper VG+.


Side 1:
1 You've Been Around (David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels) 4:45
2 I Feel Free (Jack Bruce, Pete Brown) 4:52
3 Black Tie White Noise 4:30
4 Jump They Say 4:22
5 Nite Flights (Noel Scott Engel) 4:30

Side 2:
1 Miracle Goodnight 4:14
2 Don't Let Me Down & Down (Tahra Mint Hembara, Martine Valmont) 4:55
3 Pallas Athena 4:40
4 I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday (Morrissey) 4:14
5 The Wedding Song 4:29

All tracks written by David Bowie, except where noted.

Recorded June ? September 1992, at Mountain Studios, Montreux & 38 Fresh Recordings, Los Angeles, and The Hit Factory, NYC.
Mastered at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine, USA
Pressed by Sony/CBS, Haarlem, Netherlands

David Bowie - Guitar, Saxophone
Barry Campbell, John Regan - Bass
Pugi Bell, Sterling Campbell - Drums
Lester Bowie - Trumpet
Gerado Velez - Percussion
Dave Richards, Philippe Saisse, Richard Hilton, Richard Tee - Keyboards
Michael Reisman - Harp, Bells [Tubular]
Nile Rodgers - Guitar
Michael Riesman - String Arrangements
Brenda White-King, Curtis King, Jr., Dennis Collins, Fonzi Thornton, Maryl Epps, Tawatha Agee - Backing Vocals

Technical credits:
David Bowie, Nile Rodgers - Production
Bob Ludwig - Mastering
Jon Goldberger - Engineer
Gary Tole, Andrew Grassi - Assistant Engineer, Additional Engineer
Andy Smith, Lee Anthony, Louis Alfred III, Neal Perry - Assistant Engineer

Nick Knight - Photography
Peter Gabriel - Photography
Reiner Design Consultants, Inc. - Design