Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Paul Weller - Catch-Flame! - 2006 UK pressed V2 label 20-track 2LP set - Incl. 4-track 7"

€ 150
ArtistPaul Weller
TitleCatch-Flame! - 2006 UK pressed V2 label 20-track 2LP set - Incl. 4-track 7"
Price € 150
GenreRock & Pop
Record labelV2
Catalogue noVVR 1039391
Year of release2006
GradingStill Factory Sealed (Cover VG++)
Stock listPaul Weller
Additional info2006 UK pressed V2 label 20-track 2LP set - Incl. a 4-track 7" - Weller's third solo live album recorded at London's Alexandra Palace on the last date of his 2005 UK tour - 5 December. 'Catch-Flame!' features live versions of songs spanning his entire career, including those of The Jam and The Style Council.

Weller is backed by Ocean Colour Scene bassist and guitarist Damon Minchella and Steve Cradock, as well as Trio Valore drummer and keyboardist Steve White and Seamus Beaghen.

Allmusic's Stephen Thomas Erlewine wrote "There's a vigor and vitality to this performance that eclipses all his other live solo albums; it's as kinetic as early Jam, but without abandoning the Traffic-inspired, jam-heavy aesthetic that marked his solo work. As such, it's satisfying both as an exciting, energetic live album and as one to savor, to really enjoy the interplay between the musicians, and it makes Catch-Flame! something far more than another Weller live album..."

Vinyl is issued in printed credit inner sleeves - accompanied by a 4-track 7" EP housed in a black "Extended Play" die-cut sleeve with multicoloured text - everything held in a a gatefold picture cover.

Condition: New/Still Factory Sealed:
Unused and unopened - cover has only very faint rubbing where the shrink has been torn or rubbed off during storage - a very minor corner dent - cover is graded near mint - VG++. Contents are assumed mint.


Side 1:
1 The Weaver 3:54
2 Out Of The Sinking 3:29
3 Blink And You'll Miss It 3:25
4 Paper Smile 3:08
5 Peacock Suit 2:56
6 From The Floorboards Up 2:31
7 The Changingman (Brendan Lynch)

Side 2:4:05
Side 2:
1 Savages 2:55
2 Going Places 3:33
3 Up In Suzes' Room 4:23
4 Porcelain Gods 10:55
5 I Walk On Guilded Splinters (John Creaux)

Side 3:
1 In The Crowd 9:14
2 Come On / Let's Go 2:59
3 Foot Of The Mountain 8:02

Side 4:
1 That's Entertainment 4:12
2 Broken Stones 4:38
3 Long Hot Summer 6:42
4 Shout To The Top 4:34
5 Town Called Malice 3:39

7" EP:

Side 1:
1 You Do Something To Me 3:47
2 Wishing On A Star (Billie Rae Calvin) 4:23

Side 2:
1 Wild Wood 4:26
F2 The Pebble And The Boy 4:47

All songs written and composed by Paul Weller unless otherwise noted

Pressed by Damont Audio Ltd., Hayes, Middlesex, UK


Live line-up:
Paul Weller - Vocals, guitar
Seamus Beaghan - Keys
Damon Minchella - Bass
Steve Cradock - Guitar
Steve White - drums

Technical Credits:
Kevin Metcalfe - Mastering
Charles Rees - Mix

Paul Weller, Simon Halfon - Sleeve Design
Lawrence Watson - Photography