Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Counting Crows - August And Everything After - Original 1993 Dutch pressed Geffen label 11-track LP

€ 200
ArtistCounting Crows
TitleAugust And Everything After - Original 1993 Dutch pressed Geffen label 11-track LP
Price € 200
Record labelGeffen Records
Catalogue noGEF 24528
Year of release1993
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listCounting Crows
Additional infoRare original 1993 Dutch Geffen labels 11-track LP - the immensely successful debut studio album by Berkeley, California, rock quintet - loaded with pop harmonies and rich, hearty ballads ? featuring the singles ?Mr. Jones?, ?Round Here?, ?Rain King? and ?A Murder of One?.

Vinyl has the generic black and silver printed company labels with top ?G? sphere logo ? housed in a lyric inner sleeve ? ultimately in a glossy picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and shiny - has been used directly from the paper inner sleeve and has subsequently a little light and fine sleeve inflicted wear - by far nothing needle induced.
Side 1 label is mint - Side 2 label has toucjh of spindlewear - graded near mint.
Vinyl is overall graded close to near mint.

Inner sleeve has almost no signs of handling - graded near mint.

Cover is likewise close to mint except for a small and very thin top-left back tear - hence the close to near mint/excellent cover grading.

Side 1:
1. Round Here (Duritz, Dave Janusko, Dan Jewett, Chris Roldan, David Bryson) 5:32
2. Omaha 3:40
3. Mr. Jones (Duritz, Bryson) 4:33
4. Perfect Blue Buildings 5:01
5. Anna Begins (Duritz, Bryson, Marty Jones, Toby Hawkins, Lydia Holly) 4:32
6. Time and Time Again (Duritz, Bryson, Charlie Gillingham, Steve Bowman, Don Dixon) 5:13
Side 2:
1. Rain King (Duritz, Bryson) 4:16
2. Sullivan Street (Duritz, Bryson) 4:29
3. Ghost Train 4:01
4. Raining in Baltimore 4:41
5. A Murder of One (Duritz, Bryson, Matt Malley) 5:44

All tracks written by Adam Duritz, composed by Adam Duritz unless otherwise indicated.
Recorded in the living room of our big house on a hill in Los Angeles, Ca., USA
Overdubs at Kiva West Recording Studios, Conway Recording Studios, Village Recorders, Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, CA., USA
Mixed at Ocean Way Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mastered at Precision Mastering, Los Angeles, CA, USA


Counting Crows:
Steve Bowman - drums, vocals
David Bryson - guitars, vocals
Adam Duritz - vocals, piano, harmonica
Charlie Gillingham - piano, Hammond B3, accordion, Chamberlin, vocals
Matt Malley - bass, guitar, vocals

Additional Musicians:
T-Bone Burnett - guitar, producer
Bill Dillon - guitar, guitorgan
Denny Fongheiser - percussion, drums on track 3
David Immerglück - guitars, mandolins, pedal steel guitar, mandocello, vocals
Gary Louris - backing vocals
Maria McKee - backing vocals
Mark Olson - backing vocals

Technical Credits:
T-Bone Burnett - production
Gary Gersh - Executive-Production
Pat McCarthy - Recording Engineer, Mix
Brant Scott, Mark Guilbeault - Second Engineers
Howard Willing, Robert Hart, Steve Holroyd - Additional Engineers
Scott Litt - Mix
Martin Kirkup, Steven Jensen - Management
Stephen Marcussen - Mastering

Larry Vigon - Art Direction, Design
Brian Jackson - Design
Michael Tighe - Photography