Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Neil Young - Mirrorball - Original 1995 US Reprise label 11-track 2LP Set

€ 100
ArtistNeil Young
TitleMirrorball - Original 1995 US Reprise label 11-track 2LP Set
Price € 100
Record labelReprise Records
Catalogue no9 45934-1
Year of release1995
Grading2xVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Insert)/VG+ (cover)
Stock listNeil Young
Additional infoRare original 1995 US Reprise label 11-track 2LP set - Canadian singer-songwriter monoliths raw and loose 23rd album - recorded with mebers of Pearl Jam... plenty of feedback.

Vinyl has black labels, beige print - complete with lyric insert - single pocket picture cover - complete with sticker.

Condition: 2xVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Insert)/VG+(+) (cover):

Vinyl is plain close to perfect - almost no signs of play or handling except for just a touch of sleeve wear - perfect labels.

Insert has a small top corner tear but is otherwise nice - graded VG+.
cover has an uppe spine saw cut - otherwise a couple of slight but prolonged lower corner wrinkles and marginal wrinkling from edges, a lower opening corner and mid-upper opening dent - cover is graded straight VG+.


Side 1:
1 Song X 4:39
2 Act Of Love 4:53

Side 2:
1 I'm The Ocean 7:03
2 Big Green Country 5:07
3 Truth Be Known 4:35

Side 3:
1 Downtown 5:08
2 What Happened Yesterday 0:45
3 Peace And Love (Neil Young, Eddie Vedder) 7:02

Side 4:
1 Throw Your Hatred Down 5:43
2 Scenery 8:48
3 Fallen Angel 1:16

All tracks written by Neil Young, except where otherwise noted.

Recorded - January 26 - February 10, 1995 - and mixed at Bad Animals Studio, Seattle, Washington.
Engineered and mixed at A&M Studios, Hollywood, Ca.
Mixed at Record Plant, Los Angeles
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, 1640 North Gower Street, Hollywood, CA.

Neil Young - vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, pump organ

Pearl Jam:
Jeff Ament - bass guitar
Stone Gossard - electric guitar
Jack Irons - drums
Mike McCready - electric guitar
Eddie Vedder - vocals on "Peace and Love", background vocals

Additional Musicians:
Brendan O'Brien - production, mixing, electric guitar, piano, background vocals

Technical credits:
Brendan O'Brien - production, mix
Joel Bernstein, John Hausman - production assistance
Brett Eliason - engineering
John Aguto, Sam Hofstedt, Chad Munsey, Nick DiDia - assistant engineering
Nicky Alexander, Girsh - drum technicians
Jeff Ousley, Tim "Scully" Quinlan - guitar technicians
"Pflash" Pflaumer - assistance
Sal Trentino - amplifier technician
Ian Geiger - guitar technician
George Webb - bass technician
Keith Wissmar - ambience

Joel Bernstein - Typography, and mosaic portrait of Neil Young
Gary Burden - art direction and design
Henry Diltz - back cover and inside photo
KPOB - art direction and design assistance
Emek - logo lettering