Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Bert Jansch - Moonshine - Original 1973 UK Reprise label 9-track LP

€ 35
ArtistBert Jansch
TitleMoonshine - Original 1973 UK Reprise label 9-track LP
Price € 35
Record labelReprise Records
Catalogue noCAS1127
Year of release1976
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listBert Jansch
Additional infoScarce 1973 UK Reprise label 9-track LP - Janch's 7th album - recorded with Pentangle bassist Danny Thompson,. Fairport Convention drummer Dave Mattacks, Ralph McTell a.o.

Vinyl has the generic tan steamship labels with integrated boxed orange ':r' logo - matt finish picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny has a few light and far from audible marks - looks more sleeve inflicted than actual drop marks.

Side 1 label has in 3 simple light and superficial spindletraces - Side 2 has less than handful of superficial but far more scattered spindlemarks - still only visible when the vinyl is held askew - labels are graded near mint and close to near mint respectively.
Vinyl is a mixture of near mint and close to near mint - overall conservatively graded close tonear mint.
Cover is nice - quite prone to imperfections with its white matt surface - this one only has a light degree of age spotting, a single wrinkle along opening and marginally rubbed slight corner dents - graded close to near mint overall.


Side 1:
1. Yarrow (Traditional) 5:09
2. Brought with the Rain (Bert Jansch - Traditional) 2:55
3. The January Man (Dave Goulder) 3:31
4. Night Time Blues 7:14

Side 2:
5. Moonshine 4:56
6. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Ewan MacColl) 3:00
7. Ramble Away (Traditional) 4:35
8. Twa Corbies (Traditional) 3:00
9. Oh My Father 4:07

All songs written, composed and arranged by Bert Jansch unless noted

Bert Jansch - vocals, guitars
Danny Thompson - bass
Tony Visconti - Fender electric bass (5, 9), Tubular Bells (5), magic bean shaker, recorder, percussion
Gary Boyle - electric guitar
Aly Bain - fiddle
Ralph McTell - harmonica
Skaila Kanga - harp
Laurie Allan - drums
Dave Mattacks - drums
Dannie Richmond - drums (6)
Mary Hopkin - lead vocals (6)
Les Quatre Flute a Bec Consort - flutes
Richard Adeney - flute
Thea King - clarinet
Marilyn Sanson - cello

Technical Credits:
Danny Thompson - producer
John Wood, Victor Gamm - engineers
Tony Visconti - Arrangements (1 [Les quatre flute a bec consort], 3, 5)

Heather Jansch - cover design
Bert Jansch - Sleeve Notes