Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Genesis - Nursery Cryme - 1974 UK Charisma label 7-track LP - Small Madhatter logo & B&C text labels

€ 40
TitleNursery Cryme - 1974 UK Charisma label 7-track LP - Small Madhatter logo & B&C text labels
Price € 40
Record labelCharisma Records
Catalogue noCAS1052
Year of release1974
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Cover)
Stock listGenesis
Additional info1974 UK Charisma label 7-track LP - British prog rock quintets 3rd album - way less folk flavoured and a moved towards a more electric guitars and keyboard dominated prog rock realm.

Vinyl is the 2nd generation of the generic pink company small ''Madhatter' label - with lower rim 'Marketed by B&C' print.
Vinyl has machine stamped matrix information:
Side 1: CAS 1052 A - 1U, mother/stamper 1 GDO (ms) HILTOP (hw)
Side 2: CAS 1052 B - 2U, mother/stamper 1GDH (ms) JB (hw)
which essentially is the same mastering and mother data as for the pink scroll 1st pressing - just with a later stamper notation.

Vinyl is housed in a Garrod & Lofthouse gatefold picture cover with lyrics across the inner spread.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Cover):
Vinyl has a little sleeve wear only - by far nothing inflicted by a needle.
Labels has a very light degree of simple and light, superficial spindletraces - both vinyl and labels are graded near mint.

Cover has likewise just very marginal signs of handling - a couple of very light top front seam wrinkles and corner dents... otherwise mint - overall near mint cover.


Side 1:
1 The Musical Box 10:31
2 For Absent Friends 1:47
3 The Return Of The Giant Hogweed 8:12

Side 2:
1 Seven Stones 5:11
2 Harold The Barrel 3:00
3 Harlequin 2:56
4 The Fountain Of Salmacis 7:54

All songs written, composed and arranged by Tony Banks, Phil Collins, Peter Gabriel, Steve Hackett, and Mike Rutherford.

Recorded at laquer cutting by Trident Studios, London, UK

Pressed by The Gramophone Co. Ltd., Hayes, Middlesex, UK

Michael Rutherford - Bass, Bass Pedals, 12 String Guitar, Vocals
Phil Collins - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Peter Gabriel - lead vocals, Flute, Bass Drum, Tambourine
Steve Hackett - Electric & 12 String Guitar
Tony Banks - Organ, Mellotron, Piano, Electric Piano, 12 String Guitar, Vocals [Voices]
Mike Stone - Tape [Tape Jockey]

Technical Credits:
John Anthony - Production
David Hentschel - Engineer
Bob Hill - mastering engineer

Paul Whitehead - Sleeve Design