Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

The Cure - Disintegration - 1989 German Pressed Fiction label 10-track LP

€ 40
ArtistThe Cure
TitleDisintegration - 1989 German Pressed Fiction label 10-track LP
Price € 40
Record labelFiction Records
Catalogue noFIXHP 14/ 841 946 1
Year of release1989
GradingVG++ (Vinyl & labels)/M- (Inner sleeve)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listThe Cure
Additional info1989 German pressed Fiction label 10-track vinyl LP - British indie-goth bands majestic and mesmerizing epos on despondency and the longing for new original experiences - a return to the introspective, slower and darker aesthetics of 'Faith', 'Seventeen Seconds' and 'Pornography' and probably the finest songwriting by Robert Smith.

Vinyl has custom flower labels with BIEM/STEMRA copyright text - held in an illustrated lyric inner sleeve - ultimately in a single pocket picture cover which has spider web like surface manifestet by the partially laminated design.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl & labels)/M- (Inner sleeve)/VG++ (Cover):

Vinyl is superbly bright and shiny - has a touch of sleeve inflicted only wear but otherwise perfect. Labels are mint.

Inner sleeve is mint - cover is nice near mint and has a little very marginal corner rubbing - a very few faint, short and light wribnkles from edges - very nice.


Side 1:
1. Plainsong 5:12
2. Pictures of You 7:24
3. Closedown 4:16
4. Lovesong 3:29
5. Lullaby 4:08
6. Fascination Street 5:16

Side 2:
1. Prayers for Rain 6:05
2. The Same Deep Water as You 9:19
3. Disintegration 8:18
4. Untitled 6:30

All lyrics written by Robert Smith; all music composed by Smith, Simon Gallup, Roger O'Donnell, Porl Thompson, Boris Williams, and Lol Tolhurst.

Recorded November 1988 - February 1989 at Outside/Hookend Recording Studios,Checkendon, Oxfordshire, England
Mixed at Rak Studio Three, London
Manufactured by PRS Hannover

Robert Smith - vocals, guitars, keyboards, 6-string bass
Porl Thompson - Guitar
Roger O'Donnell - Keyboards, Piano
Simon Gallup - Bass, Keyboards
Boris Williams - Drums, percussion
Laurence Tolhurst - credited with "other instruments"

Technical credits:
Robert Smith, David M. Allen - Production, Engineer
Richard Sullivan - Assistant Engineer [At Outside]
Roy Spong - Assistant Engineer [At Rak]

Parched Art - Artwork, Design