Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Luiz Bonfa - Amor! The Fabulous Guitar Of Luiz Bonfa - Original 1958 US Atlantic label 15-track Stereo LP

€ 55
ArtistLuiz Bonfa
TitleAmor! The Fabulous Guitar Of Luiz Bonfa - Original 1958 US Atlantic label 15-track Stereo LP
Price € 55
GenreJazz & Latin
Record labelAtlantic Recording Corporation
Catalogue noSD 8028
Year of release1968
GradingVG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listLuiz Bonfa
Additional infoScarce original 1958 US Atlantic label 15-track stereo LP - one of the first albums issued outside of Brazil by Rio de Janeiro born composer, guitarist and bossa nova innovators - issued just before the commercial breakthrough with the music to Marcel Camus' 1959 feature movie 'Orfeo do Carnaval' which was co-written with Antonio Carlos Jobim.

Vinyl has the generic green company labels with black printing and top company name and lower curved 'Long Playing' and 'Unbreakable' texts - housed in a thick back pasted, front laminated picture cover.

Condition: VG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a couple of light and inaudible surface lines paired with a little sleeve inflicted wear- otherwise nice. Labels are mint.
Cover is still in its original shrink wrapping - has marginal spine corners rubbing - a little more to lower opening corner and more pronounced rubbing to top opening corner - otherwise a superb copy - graded close to near mint/excellent.


Side 1:
1 Brasilia 2:16
2 I'll Remember April (Don Raye, Gene De Paul, Pat Johnson) 2:31
3 Lonely Lament 2:33
4 Carnival 2:17
5 George Back In Town 1:32
6 Blue Madrid (Jerome Kern) 1:56
7 Island Of Trinidade 2:31

Side 2:
8 Old Times (Velhos Tempos) 2:45
9 Marajo 2:04
10 Indian Dance 1:29
11 Nelly 2:35
12 Preludio 1:40
13 Yesterdays (Jerome Kern, Otto Harbach) 2:10
14 Bagpipes 1:40
15 Arabesque (Miklós Rózsa) 2:06

Composed by Luiz Bonfa unless noted

Luiz Bonfa - Guitar
Tommy Lopez - Bongos (7), Congas (1, 8)
Ralph Freundlich - Flute (1, 11)
Don Elliott - Mellophone (3, 8, 12)

Technical Credits:
Nesuhi Ertegun - Production, Supervision
Tom Dowd - Engineer

Marvin Israel - Cover Design
Liner Notes - Gary Kramer