Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Thompson Twins - Here's To Future Days - 1985 US Arista label 10-track LP

€ 14
ArtistThompson Twins
TitleHere's To Future Days - 1985 US Arista label 10-track LP
Price € 14
GenrePop & Rock & Electronic
Record labelArista Records
Catalogue noAL 8-8276
Year of release1985
GradingStill Factory Sealed (Cover VG+)
Stock listThompson Twins
Additional info1985 US Arista label 10-track LP - London based pop-wavers 5th album - largely produced by Nile Rodgers substituting longtime collaborator Alex Sadkin - the US issue features the tracks 'Roll Over' instead of 'Breakaway' - picture cover

Vinyl is still factory sealed - has a lower opening sawcut but is otherwise near mint underneath the wrapping.


Side 1:
1. Don't Mess with Doctor Dream 4:25
2. Lay Your Hands on Me 4:22
3. Future Days 3:00
4. Roll Over 4:58
5. Revolution (John Lennon, Paul McCartney) 4:06

Side 2:
6. King for a Day 5:22
7. Love Is the Law 4:45
8. Emperor's Clothes (Part 1) 4:46
9. Tokyo 3:39
10. You Killed The Clown 4:53

All songs written and composed by Tom Bailey, Alannah Currie and Joe Leeway, except where noted.

Recorded at Marcadet and Guillaume Tell Studios, Paris, and at Skyline Studio, New York City
Mixed at Skyline Studio, NYC


Thompson Twins:
Tom Bailey - synthesizer, lead vocals, piano, guitar, double bass, drum programming, Fairlight programming
Alannah Currie - percussion, backing vocals, drums, xylophone, marimba
Joe Leeway - congas, backing vocals, synthesizer, synth bass

Additional Musicians:
Nile Rodgers - guitar, backing vocals
Steve Stevens - guitar (Revolution, Roll Over)
Steve Elsin - tenor saxophone (You Killed the Clown)
East Harlem Hobo Choir - backing vocals (Lay Your Hands on Me, Future Days)

Technical Credits:
Alex Sadkin (2), Nile Rodgers, Tom Bailey - Production
John Tokes Potoker - Recording Engineer (Marcadet) (1, 3 to 10)
James Farber - Recording Engineer (Skyline)
Knut Bohn - Additional Second Engineer
Jay Mark - Additional Engineer
Olivier De Bosson - Second Engineer (Marcadet)
Scott Ansell - Second Engineer (Skyline)
James Farber - Mix
Arun Chakraverty - Mastering Engineer
Lee Charteris, Steve Dewey - Technical Assistance

Alannah Joy Currie - Art Direction
Andie Airfix, Satori - Artwork, Design
Rebecca Blake - Photography