Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Queens Of The Stone Age - Villains - 2017 European Matador label 9-track 2LP set - Indie Edition

€ 27
ArtistQueens Of The Stone Age
TitleVillains - 2017 European Matador label 9-track 2LP set - Indie Edition
Price € 27
Record labelMatador Records
Catalogue noOLE-1125-1
Year of release2017
GradingNew/Still Factory Sealed
Stock listQueens Of The Stone Age
Additional info2017 Matador label 9-track 2LP set - the 7th album by hard Californian riff rockers rockers lead by John Homme - reviewed as "a little looser and more uptempo than their last release ...Like Clockwork and "more carefree" by The Rolling Stone Magazines Kory Grow... "While the guitars still have the limber crunch of Queens albums past, they're playing around easy-breezy disco beats and chilly synths..."

"'Villains' is Queens Of The Stone Age at their darkly seductive best, from the garish cover art to its well-crafted production, this is an album that proves that there is still a place for rock music in the mainstream of 2017. If 'Like Clockwork' saw the band step towards classic rock territory, 'Villains' sees them edge back towards the more experimental and creative. Like a wiser, crazier older brother.*"

Black vinyls include a Side D etching - complete with unique special 'indie exclusive' artwork designed by graphic artist Boneface - includes free album download

Condition: New/Still Factory Sealed:
Unopened and unused - direct from a distribution - new!


Side 1:
1. Feet Don't Fail Me 5:41
2. The Way You Used to Do 4:34
3. Domesticated Animals 5:20

Side 2:
1. Fortress 5:27
2. Head Like a Haunted House 3:21
3. Un-Reborn Again 6:4

Side 3:
1. Hideaway 4:18
2. The Evil Has Landed 6:30
3. Villains of Circumstance 6:09

All music composed by Queens of the Stone Age. All lyrics written by Josh Homme.

Recorded and engineered January - March 2017 at United Recording Studios, (Los Angeles, California
Mix at Pink Duck Studios, Burbank, California
Mastered at Lurssen Mastering, Los Angeles, California, USA
Pressed by Optimal Media GmbH, 17207 Röbel/Müritz, Germany


Queens of the Stone Age:
Josh Homme - lead vocals, guitars
Troy Van Leeuwen - guitars, keys, backing vocals
Dean Fertita - keys, guitar, backing vocals
Michael Shuman - bass guitar, vocals
Jon Theodore - drums

Additional Musicians:
Nikka Costa, Matt Sweeney, Fred Martin, Tai Phillips, Faith Matovia - background vocals
James King - saxophone
The String Quartet - strings
Leah Katz - Viola
Daphne Chen, Eric Gorfain - Violin

Technical Credits:
Mark Ronson - production
Mark Rankin - co-production, engineering
Alan Moulder - mix
Caesar Edmunds - Mix engineering
Wesley Seidman, Justin Smith - Assistant Engineering
Gavin Lurssen, Reuben Cohen - mastering
Chris Bellman - Lacquer Cutting
Matt Zivich, Wayne Faler - guitar technicians
Sahir Hanif - drum technician

Boneface - design, illustrations

*Clash Music review by Rory Marcham