Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Tim Christensen - Superior - 2008 Danish Mermaid label Limited Edition Vinyl Issue

€ 250
ArtistTim Christensen
TitleSuperior - 2008 Danish Mermaid label Limited Edition Vinyl Issue
Price € 250
Record labelMermaid Records
Catalogue noMR0007
Year of release2008
GradingStill Factory Sealed
Stock listTim Christensen
Additional info2008 Danish Mermaid Records limited edition deluxe issue 12-track 2LP set comprising CD and 'The Making Of...' DVD - complete with large foldout poster manufactured in 500 copies - everything housed in flipback picture cover.

'Superior' was the first album in 5 years and the 3rd solo efford from acclaimed danish singer/songwriter. Caught between dense low key ballads and melodic guitarbased rock, 'Superior' emphasizes the strong songwriting and personal lyrics of Tim's previous efforts, the 'Secrets On Parade ' and 'Honeyburst' albums - with a slight direction towards dynamic or complex structures this is an album which immediately manifests and grows with each spin.

Vinyls, poster, DVD and CD are packed in a wide spined flipback picture cover - stickered on front shrink wrapping, barcode stickered on back.

Condition: Still Factory Sealed:
Unopened and unused - new!



Side 1:
1 One of These Days
2 Hard to Make You Mine
3 Superior (Mike Viola, Tim Christensen)
4 Wonder of Wonders (Marcus Winther-John, Tim Christensen)

Side 2:
1 Two is a Crowd (Marcus Winther-John, Tim Christensen)
2 India
3 As I Let You in

Side 3:
1 Tell Me What You Really Want
2 Love Rears Its Ugly Head
3 Song for Shelly

Side 4:
1 Follow My Lead
2 Maggie My Dear


DVD: 'The Making of'

Songs written by Tim Christensen unless noted, all songs composed by Tim Christensen

Recorded and mixed at Grapehouse Studio, Gl. Kongevej, Frederiksberg
Mastered at Medley Mastering, Copenhagen V, Copenhagen

Tim Christensen - Vocals, Guitar, Tenor-Guitar, Acoustic Baritone Guitar, Mandolin, Dulcimer, Bass, Drums, Mellotron, Mini-Moog Synthesizer, Keyboards, Fender Rhodes and Würtlizer Electric Piano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes Piano Bass], Piano, Glockenspiel, Vibraphone

Olaf Olsen - Drums (Superior, Two Is A Crowd, India, Follow My Lead, Maggie My Dear)

Rune Olsen - Percussion
Jan Chalupecky - Conductor/Strings
The City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra - Strings

Technical Credits:
Tim Christensen - Production
Rune Nissen-Petersen - Production, Recording Engineer, Mix
Nick Foss - Executive-Producer
Christoffer Møller - String Arrangements
Nikolaj Vinten - Mastering

Helene Hasen, Paul Wilson - Photography
Paul Wilson - Design, Artwork