Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Travis - Good Feeling - 1999 European Indepediende label 2nd Issue 12-track LP

€ 55
TitleGood Feeling - 1999 European Indepediende label 2nd Issue 12-track LP
Price € 55
GenreRock & Pop
Record labelindependiente
Catalogue noISOM 1LP
Year of release1999
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listTravis
Additional info1999 UK Indepediende label 12-track LP - the 2nd issue of Scottish indie rockers debut album - the 'only differences being new album artwork and a slightly-tweaked version of 'More Than Us'.'*
'Good feeling' was recorded at the legendary Bearsville Studios in Woodstock, New York - with Steve Lillywhite of U2 fame behind the wheel and including Page McConnell of Phish playing keyboards on the title track - more upbeat and rockier the their later albums and featuring the singles 'All I Want to Do Is Rock', 'U16 Girls', the Beatle'esque 'Tied to the 90's', 'Happy' and 'More Than Us'.

Vinyl is placed in an illustrated lyric inner sleeve - ultimately in an altogether different stickered picture cover displaying a photograph on a black background - includes circular label label questionnaire.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+ (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and shiny - has been used directly from the card inner sleeve and has subsequently some degree of fine and light sleeve inflicted marks - perfect labels - graded close to near mint/excellent overall.
Inner sleeve has an a few mm's mid-lower pressure mark - nect to nothing - and a 4" mid side split - otherwise hardly any signs of handling - graded near mint.
Cover has a little wrinkling from spine but otherwise extremely nice cover centers.
Seams are without splits - has a little rubbing towards lower opening and a mid-top pressure point - ca 1"'ish - not a split. Cover has light corner dents and muidl rubbing to corners in general - overall a nice VG+ cover.


Side 1:
1 All I Want To Do Is Rock 3:52
2 U16 Girls 4:00
3 The Line Is Fine 4:02
4 Good Day To Die 3:17
5 Good Feeling 3:24
6 Midsummer Nights Dreamin' 3:54

Side 2:
1 Tied To The 90's 3:08
2 I Love You Anyways 5:30
3 Happy 4:15
4 More Then Us 3:56
5 Falling Down 4:17
6 Funny Thing 5:22

Written and composed by Francis "Fran" Healy

Recorded at Bearsville Studios, New York.
Engineered at RAK Studio and Metropolis Studio, London
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NY.


Fran Healy - vocals, guitar
Andy Dunlop - guitar
Dougie Payne - bass guitar
Neil Primrose - drums
Page McConnell - keyboards

Additional Musicians:
Page McConnal - Keyboards (Good Feeling)
The Joyous Lake Singers - Backing Vocals
Anne Dudley - String orchestration and arrangements

Technical Credits:
John Siket - EnJohn Siket - Engineer
Gustavo Moratorio (Metropolis), Paul Marconi (Bearsville), Tim Pettit (RAK) - Assistant Engineer
Mark Wallis - Mix Engineer
Ted Jensen - Mastering
Steve Lillywhite - Production, Mix