Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Jupiter Day - Jupiter Day - Original 2002 Danish Columbia label 10-track LP

€ 55
ArtistJupiter Day
TitleJupiter Day - Original 2002 Danish Columbia label 10-track LP
Price € 55
Record labelColumbia Records
Catalogue noCOL 498543 1
Year of release2002
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listJupiter Day
Additional inforare original 2002 Danish Columbia label 10-track LP - the sole album by Danish synth drenched rock-quintet - recorded with Zed Nagrano, known from his work with The Cure, Kent and The Charlatans a.o.

Vinyl is manufactured as a limited and numbered LP - manufactured solely in 500 copies and presented with high gloss lyric inner sleeve and picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyl is supremely bright and shiny - a couple of small and far from audible marks - perfect labels.

Inner sleeve is near mint - cover is nice - perfect front and back cover centers... just lightly pronounced rubbing along lower right spine and opening corners - graded close to near mint.


Side 1:
1 Empty Space (Mark Rosenér & Maja Wernberg & Phillip Sørensen) 3:39
2 The Night The Angel Died (Mark Rosenér & Maja Wernberg) 3:59
3 The Morning After 4:10
4 Someday you`ll Know 5:13
5 Everytime We Try 3:51

Side 2:
6 A Sinners Life 4:49
7 Animal 4:21
8 Piece Of Happiness 5:23
9 New Genectic Sounds 3:52
10 Planes Could Crash 4:25

All lyrics written by Mark Rosenér except where noted. All songs composed by Jupiter Day.

Recorded February - June 2001 At Rockpile Music, Copenhagen, Denmark and at Lundgaard Studios, Vejen, Denmark
Recorded at Dada Studios, Bruxelles, Belgium
Mixed July 2001 at Medley Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark
Mastered at Metropolis Mastering, London, UK


Jupiter Day:
Mark Rosenér - Vocals
Michael Radmer Johannisson - Guitar
Thomas Sørensen - Bass
Phillip Sørensen - Drums
Jesper Wagner - Keyboards

Additional Musicians:
Zed - Programming
Maja Wernberg - Backing Vocals
Pol Isaac - Additional Keyboards, String Arrangements

The Universe Stringquartet:
Ann Vancoillie - Violin
Beatrice Devoler - Viola
Bart Lemmens - Violin
Peter Van Der Weerd - Cello

Technical Credits:
Zed - Production, Recording Engineer, Mix
Amaury Crickx - Assistant Engineer (Dada Studios)
Rune Westberg, Niels Frederik Birket-Smith, Nikolaj Vinten - Assistant Engineer (Medley Studios)
Tim Young - Mastering

Rene Brokop - Original CD Artwork
Thomas Brando/Bego & Brando - Vinyl DesktopPer Morten Abrahamsen - Photography
Ulla & Ditte - Photographer Assistents