Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

The Blue Van - Man Up - 2008 Iceberg/Playground label 13-track LP

€ 125
ArtistThe Blue Van
TitleMan Up - 2008 Iceberg/Playground label 13-track LP
Price € 125
Record labelIceberg Records/Playground Records
Catalogue noICE LP 600
Year of release2008
GradingStill Factory Sealed
Stock listThe Blue Van
Additional infoRare long out of print 2008 Iceberg/Playground label 13-track LP - Danish 60ies rhythm & blues fuelled rock'n'roll quartets 3rd album - Featuring the single "Silly Boy", "Man Up" og "There Goes My Love"... tracks used extensively in era commersials and TV-series.

Vinyl has black and gold printed Side 1 label - red and gold printed Side 2 label - housed in a die cut, jet black inner sleeve - ultimately in a picture cover.

Condition: Still Factory Sealed:
Unopened and unused - new!


Side 1:
1 Be Home Soon
2 Man Up
3 Silly Boy
4 There Goes My Love
5 Lay Me Down And Die
6 The Socialite
7 In Love With Myself

Side 2:
1 Out Of Control
2 True
3 I'm A Man
4 Stop Thinking Of Yourself
5 Trees That Resemble
6 Put My Name In The Sand

All songs written by Steffen Westmark, composed by The Blue Van

Recorded at Popshit Recording Studios, Randers, Denmark, and Home Studios, Hamburg-Harvestehude, Germany
Mixed At Denmark Music Group Studio, Denmark
Mastered at Galyx Mastering, Berlin
Pressed by GZ Digital Media, Lodenice, Czech Republic


The Blue Van:
Steffen Westmark - vocals and guitar
Søren Christensen - keyboard, vocals and guitar
Allan Villadsen - bass
Per Jørgensen - drums and vocals

Additional Musicians (I'm A Man):
Shaka Loveless - Guest Vocals
Mads Poulsen - Saxophone

Technical Credits:
Dan Hougesen - Production, Recording Engineer
The Blue Van - Production
Mark Wills - Mix
Bo Kondren - Mastering

Sylvia Ji - Cover illustration
Simon Birk - Cover Photography
Bag Of Tigers - Artwork